We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Alice Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quest Alice Springs
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“One of the best for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room was clean and the decor was up to date. The free wifi and laundry were very convenient. It was a great place to stay for the price. We highly recommend this hotel. The location was quiet and it was very close drive distance to nice restaurants. The Thai restaurant at Double Tree Hilton was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CalmPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear CalmPlanner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this well-appreciated review.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    149
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
79
147
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was recently in Alice Springs for work and this is the first time I have stayed at The Quest in Alice Springs - I was not disappointed. I felt very safe and secure (as I was travelling alone), the apartment was excellent and maintained very well. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant. I will be back next time I am in Alice Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I recently travelled through the Red Centre and booked a 3 night stay at Quest, based largely on the excellent Trip Advisor reviews. We were not dissappointed and found the apartments to be very clean, comfortable well equipped and serviced daily. The staff were extremely helpful and obliging and gave us some great tips about travel in the area. We were a short drive to Todd St Mall, restaurants and shops and enjoyed the bistro meals at the Juicy Rump just a couple of minutes drive away. We would definitely recommend Quest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rocco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Rocco P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Quest Alice Springs twice during our Red Centre Adventure. Best accommodation by far from Darwin to Ayers Rock. All staff were friendly and helpful. We got a 2 bedroom apartment. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. It was our home away from home. Car was able to park out the front of the unit so very easy to gather things from the car. Complex gate was closed at night so felt very safe. This experience would certainly make me choose Quest in other locations.

Room Tip: Only complaint was the a/c kicks in and out as it reaches the right temperature which kept my husban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Helen S,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We needed a hotel in Alice Springs at the start and the end of our 6 day walk on the Larapinta Trail. After checking with Trip Advisor, we booked the Quest.

It was the right decision. The location was good - just a 15 minute walk into town and a 5 minute taxi ride home in the evening (recommended).

Every staff member that we met was smiling, friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, spacious and secure and the bed was comfortable.

And the price was right.

Just what we wanted.

There are 3 options for breakfast, 1. buy something in town the day before, 2. buy one of the box breakfasts provided by the hotel, or 3. use the restaurant next door (only opens at 7am, but very good.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ian S,
Thank you for this nice review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the beautiful larapinta trail equally. We look forward welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

15 of our friends from overseas travelled around Australia. By far the best place we stayed. Neat and tidy. Certainly four star. Any day will choose Quest over other accommodation in Alice. Very reasonably priced by Alice standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Isaac P,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. See you next time!

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having looked at a number of choices for our 4 nights stay in Alice Spring we settled on Quest Apartments mainly due to having previously stayed at other Quest locations and from the reviews in Trip Advisor.
We choose a one bedroom apartment which gave us a separate bedroom ,lounge and kitchen. This gave us plenty of room to spread out and not feel cramped like in a normal motel room . The kitchen also gave us the option of eating in (which we did twice) and being able to prepare lunches for our day trips.
All in all we were very happy at Quest and would stay there again. The staff were friendly and efficient . The rooms were clean.modern and serviced daily .
It is a little bit out of the town centre but we had a car and also enjoyed the walk .
Quest is a great option and we would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Davidb0962_12,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 1 bedroom apartments and we hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Property: Quest Alice Springs
Address: 9 - 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Alice Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Alice Springs is located within close proximity to the Central Business District. These superbly appointed serviced apartments will ensure your Alice Springs experience is a stylish and comfortable one. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments feature separate living & dining areas with balcony together with a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has shower over bath and private laundry facilities. The Studio apartments are open - planned and feature kitchenette facilities which are perfect for 1 - 2 guests. The bathroom has a shower. We also have one bedroom apartments with disabled facilities available. All apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV with DVD player & stereo, direct dial phones with voice mail and 400mb of free wireless internet per day. The superior spaciousness of the apartments allows for small meetings to take place or for larger meetings and conferences Quest Alice Springs has a dedicated Conference Room which accommodates up to 25 delegates. Quest Alice Springs also boasts complimentary secure on-site and over-flow parking, key card security system to all areas and an alfresco barbeque area with an outdoor swimming pool. Quest's renowned personalised services such as restaurant chargeback, pantry shopping, breakfast packs, valet dry cleaning and secretarial services are also offered at Quest Alice Springs. Quest Alice Springs is ideal for business and leisure guests, either short or long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing