We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for looking after us so well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alice Springs Airport Motel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a great place to stay when you find yourself in Alice Springs. The facilities are first class. nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Karen and Steve looked after us so well that I have no hesitation recommending The Alice Springs Airport Motel to anyone considering a visit to the red centre.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Nigel_Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

As a trainer I travel a lot leaving my wife and 4 children back home, it can often be lonely so it is important to stay in a motel which is comfortable and has the little things available to you. I made 2 wonderful new friendships with Steve & Karen who are the full time managers, their hospitality, humor, and friendship made a long work trip a real pleasure.

Their staff (especially you Toni) were excellent and helpful, Toni is a real character and worth the price of entry alone. Hey Steve, remember to install Bazs' water feature too mate, although he did miss the sprinkler show LOL!

I was impressed with the strength of the relationships Steve & Karen have developed with their community and the respect they have earned. I would definitely stay at the Alice Springs Airport Motel on my next trip.

Thank you Steve & Karen for everything and you know how to find me when you are on the East Coast.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I prefer the ground floor rooms 3 back from the front of the property, cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I didnt know what to expect when my company sent me for a month to Alice Springs, but it was far better than I expected. Karen and Steve at the Airport Motel are a couple of the nicest, friendliest and most accomdating people you could meet. They asssited me with everything from getting about town to Tours to the famous Ayres Rock. Nothing was to much, and I never felt for a second that anything I asked was a burden. Housekeeping was superb, the rooms are kept very clean and are comfortable. The rooms have everything you would need, excellent airconditioning and a great pool, is a bonus on the hotter afternoons.
I can highly recommend this Motel if not only for the amenities but the great staff. Thankyou Karen and Steve for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Down Stairs rooms near the gardens and water Features are lovely, peaceful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Steven and Karen are great hosts and go over and beyond to ensure that your stay is memorable for the right reasons.
The accommodation facilities are very comfortable with modern quiet air conditioners, tv and reliable free wireless internet connectivity. The security is a big bonus especially for tradies with utes full of expensive tools and equipment.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Alice Springs, give the Airport Motel a go!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were really amazed by the big spacious bedroom. The room is clean with TV and fridge. As our Tiger Airway was cancelled, we nearly got stuck in Alice Spring. But the staff there were so helpful to provide us some options of travelling back to Melbourne and even lend us the personal laptop and etc!! Very touch by their helpful gesture!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Our room was badly in need of a refit. The bathrooms facilities were stained through years of poor cleaning, and worst of all when we sat down to have some lunch, we heard scratching and squeaking in the walls.

We did not say. The refund was prompt and without question, at least that was one positive. We stayed down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandrews042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sargentsteve1, Manager at Alice Springs Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

False & Misleading information. Only one rat has been sighted in Alice Springs since 1935. They are extinct here. Secondly, our walls are pre-fabricated solid concrete walls, there is no space between the walls for any animal to enter. As for the cleaning of the bathroom, the only stain in the bathroom is a calcium stain from the water which is slowly being erradicated by the replacement of all bathroom sinks. The refund was promptly given as nothing was going to satisfy this guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We enjoy our stay in Airport motel with Steve and Karen, very nice with us, helpful, friendly and lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessaescalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
555 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
436 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,029 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Springs Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Springs Airport Motel

Address: The Gap Motel 355 115 Gap Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Alice Springs Airport Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes drive from the airport at the southern entrance to Alice Springs. The motel has views of the stunning MacDonnell Ranges and is a short 5 minute drive to the town centre. We are situated in a quiet location and would be the perfect stopover before & after heading to Uluru. The Alice Springs Airport Motel has 45 rooms and enjoys a 3 star rating. Ideal budget conscious Motel, rooms are spacious and comfortable with ensuite bathrooms; whisper quiet split system air conditioners, Austar Satellite TV, DVD Players. Flat screen TV’s. The rooms also have tea and coffee making facilities, microwaves, with hair dryers and irons in Premium Rooms. The motel has a fenced in ground pool with an adjoining free guest BBQ area. Other facilities include Free Wireless Internet for all rooms and a guest laundry. Great budget motel ideally suited to Tradesman & Contractors. With guest’s safety in mind, we have a secure, sealed and well lit, off street car park with automatic gates at the entrances and exits, after hour’s keypad entry for additional security. Drive in and drive out bays for trucks or vehicles towing trailers. Accommodates any sized truck including Prime Movers with trailer. Ideal secure parking for Motor Sport enthusiast’, also perfect for Tradesman/ Construction vehicles, Drilling or Mining Trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alice Springs Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing