We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm, Relaxed and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alice Springs Airport Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Alice Springs Airport Motel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,547 helpful votes
“Calm, Relaxed and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I didnt know what to expect when my company sent me for a month to Alice Springs, but it was far better than I expected. Karen and Steve at the Airport Motel are a couple of the nicest, friendliest and most accomdating people you could meet. They asssited me with everything from getting about town to Tours to the famous Ayres Rock. Nothing was to much, and I never felt for a second that anything I asked was a burden. Housekeeping was superb, the rooms are kept very clean and are comfortable. The rooms have everything you would need, excellent airconditioning and a great pool, is a bonus on the hotter afternoons.
I can highly recommend this Motel if not only for the amenities but the great staff. Thankyou Karen and Steve for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Down Stairs rooms near the gardens and water Features are lovely, peaceful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
16
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Steven and Karen are great hosts and go over and beyond to ensure that your stay is memorable for the right reasons.
The accommodation facilities are very comfortable with modern quiet air conditioners, tv and reliable free wireless internet connectivity. The security is a big bonus especially for tradies with utes full of expensive tools and equipment.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Alice Springs, give the Airport Motel a go!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were really amazed by the big spacious bedroom. The room is clean with TV and fridge. As our Tiger Airway was cancelled, we nearly got stuck in Alice Spring. But the staff there were so helpful to provide us some options of travelling back to Melbourne and even lend us the personal laptop and etc!! Very touch by their helpful gesture!! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Our room was badly in need of a refit. The bathrooms facilities were stained through years of poor cleaning, and worst of all when we sat down to have some lunch, we heard scratching and squeaking in the walls.

We did not say. The refund was prompt and without question, at least that was one positive. We stayed down the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandrews042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sargentsteve1, Manager at Alice Springs Airport Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
False & Misleading information. Only one rat has been sighted in Alice Springs since 1935. They are extinct here. Secondly, our walls are pre-fabricated solid concrete walls, there is no space between the walls for any animal to enter. As for the cleaning of the bathroom, the only stain in the bathroom is a calcium stain from the water which is slowly being erradicated by the replacement of all bathroom sinks. The refund was promptly given as nothing was going to satisfy this guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We enjoy our stay in Airport motel with Steve and Karen, very nice with us, helpful, friendly and lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessaescalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Checked around town and found this to be the most suitable Motel for off street parking for trucks. Checking in was easy with very helpful staff. The motel has a huge well lit car park, which fits large trucks and the whole motel becomes secure after dark. Only guests with access codes are able to enter once the gates are closed. This is the quieter end of town which is great to know as I had expensive equipment on my truck; it’s a pretty good set up for any vehicle like tradesmen’s cars that need security.

Rooms are a little dated, but quite large and clean, with comfortable beds and very quiet air conditioning which is a bonus for weary drivers like me. Handy having a bistro next door even though it’s only a 5 minute drive to town. All in all, pretty good value for a budget motel and will definitely stay here on my return trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

My experience at this motel was very good. The managers do all thet can plus take an extra step for each person staying. I stayed 7 weeks at the Airport Motel and would do so again if I go back. The rooms are clean and have the amenities that are required for a short and or long stay. THE WORD IS CLEAN!! Keep it in mind. These folks make sure of that on a daily basis. Anything that is need is only a few minutes away in any direction. Don't over look this motel what ever you do....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.7 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Springs Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Springs Airport Motel

Property: Alice Springs Airport Motel
Address: The Gap Motel 355 115 Gap Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Alice Springs Airport Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes drive from the airport at the southern entrance to Alice Springs. The motel has views of the stunning MacDonnell Ranges and is a short 5 minute drive to the town centre. We are situated in a quiet location and would be the perfect stopover before & after heading to Uluru. The Alice Springs Airport Motel has 45 rooms and enjoys a 3 star rating. Ideal budget conscious Motel, rooms are spacious and comfortable with ensuite bathrooms; whisper quiet split system air conditioners, Austar Satellite TV, DVD Players. Flat screen TV’s. The rooms also have tea and coffee making facilities, microwaves, with hair dryers and irons in Premium Rooms. The motel has a fenced in ground pool with an adjoining free guest BBQ area. Other facilities include Free Wireless Internet for all rooms and a guest laundry. Great budget motel ideally suited to Tradesman & Contractors. With guest’s safety in mind, we have a secure, sealed and well lit, off street car park with automatic gates at the entrances and exits, after hour’s keypad entry for additional security. Drive in and drive out bays for trucks or vehicles towing trailers. Accommodates any sized truck including Prime Movers with trailer. Ideal secure parking for Motor Sport enthusiast’, also perfect for Tradesman/ Construction vehicles, Drilling or Mining Trucks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing