We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$126
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$89
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$116
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveler rating
448
719
353
105
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
719
353
105
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeresident peacockhanuman restaurantdeck restaurantgolf courseasian restaurantmountain viewpool arearoom servicebusiness tripcomfortable roomsbit datedmcdonnell rangesbuffet breakfastguest laundrytown centrenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,301 - 1,306 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed the weekend here. Discounted industry mates rate offered. Very comfortable room with a view of the golf course. Great location as can walk across to the golf course. Enjoyable stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Scott B,

Thanks for taking a few moments to leave a review! I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found it to be a good value. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back through Alice!

All the best,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent service, the staff were friendly. The room was very clean and serviced promplty. It was a pleasure to stay at Doubletree by Hilton in Alice Springs. Room service was prompt and very good value. The Deck bar was an excellent light meal option and for drinks. Hannuman's Restaurant have the best Thai food ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Cheryl G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words! Travelling for business can be daunting; but it's always nice when you can find great food and service while working on the road. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back if you should have need to travel to Alice Springs in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family were looking forward to a long weekend stay in Alice at the Doubletree Hilton. The room wasn't the cleanest & we were very disappointed with the service from the front bar - we waited for over an hour for 5 soft drinks, which after making phone call to the bar. The soft drinks finally arrived in small waxed Vitorria coffee cups - very disappointing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sue G,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave a review. I am very sorry that your experience was disappointing. We try hard to look after the little things that make our guests' experience delightful. I see that on this occasion we did not hit the mark.

Please be assured that I will follow up these issues with the team. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make it right if your travels bring you back through Alice Springs.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you specifically request a room at the back, you'll get a wonderful view of the MacDonnell Range beyond the golf course. Splendid at sunset and dawn. What else would you go to Alice Springs for? Service is patchy but probably difficult for the hotel to manage in the location. Three bus tours (160) at breakfast did not help when there was only one coffee machine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Jonathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to par. Outstanding service is something that we pride ourselves on and I am sorry that we did not hit the mark on this occasion.

If your travels should bring you back through Alice Springs, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right and earn back your business.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Been to the hotel quite a few times.
Hotel is clean and tidy, restaurant is very good at a reasonable price. In quiet part of town with casino nearby.
The car park is not secure so anyone can walk in, so don't leave anything in your car.

The swimming pool is average, the pool bar is seldom open and even then you have to use cash. No credit card option there.

Looks like they are doing some work on the pool area, however the same wheel barrows next to the pool bar with a big hole that kids could fall down have been there and not moved for a couple of weeks, the hot tub is also out of order and looks like it has been for sometime. The pool area is looking very run down and a bit like a building site. There is also spider webs on most of the pool loungers underneath, a perfect place for red back spiders to hide. The loungers need a good clean on top and underneath. Lots of spiders in the pool toilets are also evident.

The gym is disappointing they have a swampy aircon system which never gets cold enough. The equipment such as the treadmills could do with some maintenance or replacement. There seems to be less equipment each visit.

Staff are very friendly and helpful within the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Darren E,

Thank you very much for your detailed review! You are right, we are doing lots of work around the pool and hope to be completing those projects in the near future. Please be assured that your feedback will be followed up!

I'm glad you were well looked after by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews