We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Nearby Hotels
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
$77
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$91
$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$133
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
447
716
353
105
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
716
353
105
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeresident peacockhanuman restaurantdeck restaurantgolf courseasian restaurantmountain viewpool arearoom servicebusiness tripcomfortable roomsbit datedmcdonnell rangesbuffet breakfastguest laundrytown centrenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We took a break on our way back to our jobs in a remote Community, staying 3 nights.
There was a room upgrade to a Junior Suite.
Overall the hotel was quiet, relaxing and perfect for our needs.
Yes, the décor of the rooms is a little tired and we had no air-conditioning in the "lounge room" of our Suite. The staff reported it straight away but the maintenance never showed. To most that would have been a deal breaker, for us it was a slight annoyance but we were perfectly comfortable in the bedroom section.
The beds were comfy and if there was anything that could have been updated it would be the bathroom, I found it cumbersome to use a in bath shower, it was old, tired and felt 3rd rate.
Breakfast was the usual fare, but fulfilling.
To sum up, this is a place to stop and rest for a while, its not 5 star certainly, but could not fault the staff and the service we received whilst here. The check-in process was very professional and welcoming ( the warm cookies add a nice touch ). Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Take it for what it presents itself with and enjoy the good service.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the McDonnell Ranges.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkdreams64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Darkdreams64,

Thanks for taking a few moments to leave a response here on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that the air conditioner in your suite was not attended to quickly. I will certainly look into this issue. However, I am very happy to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are looking forward to continuing with some refurbishments in the new year. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come through town.

All the best,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Great rooms... Nothing to dislike. Pool was nice. Their resident peacock showed off his plume! Staff was friendly. Breakfast Could be better..!

It was a good, comfortable basic choice.

(Alice is small town and we had a car so we drove out to eat dinner. )

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Ni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Ni P,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. "Andrew" the peacock certainly can impress! I hope you enjoyed your time in the Red Centre and hope we can welcome you back if your travels should bring you back this way.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I would consider it as the most luxury hotel in Alice Spring. The typical welcome with a warm Double Tree cookie, greeted by polite receptionist and checked-in flawlessly. The room was big and comfortable with a nice big balcony. It has nice gym, sauna and pool. It would be nicer if there were more poolside umbrellas in this hot desert weather. It was a nice surprise to see a peacock within the hotel compound. The location was conveniently next to the Casino, but a bit far from the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby would be nice as the hotel compound is big.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Jason C,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be comfortable and the service to be top notch. I hope you also enjoyed your time in Central Australia and I do hope we can welcome you back if you travel back through the area.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Formerly a Crown product this rebranding appears to have been quick & seamless. The rooms are great & this time we had a pool view but views of the golf course & ranges are also nice. Housekeeping staff are super-friendly &, if you want to be left alone during your stay, they're happy to oblige & don't make too much noise. Reception staff are lovely.

Room Tip: Any rooms in this hotel are fine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorp0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Scorp0507,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am delighted to hear that your return to our hotel under the DoubleTree by Hilton brand was a pleasant one. We have already completed a few upgrades and refurbishments with more planned for next year. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the new year to explore our newest offerings.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was not expecting anything special so was reasonably happy with the hotel, layout and the helpful staff. We arrived early from Darwin around 10.30 and we were allocated a room straight away, yes it was out of season but still a nice touch. Chocolate chip cookie was also a nice touch on arrival.
Overall our stay was pleasant, the only downside was having to pay for Wi-Fi A$27 for a day with limited download (1 GB) while many hotels worldwide are now providing this service free of charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Ichibanwanderer,

I am very pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by some of extra touches and that you had a comfortable stay. I appreciate the feedback regarding the wifi. Our parent company, Hilton Worldwide, sets these policies and unfortunately this is something we don't have much control over. However, there are some free upgrade options with the Hilton HHonors guest loyalty programme.

We hope to see you again in the new year.

All the best,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews