We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the start of our NT adventure. The check in staff were really helpful and appeared as pleased as I was that the room was ready early. The room was spacious and clean with a nice king size bed...what more could you want?
As we were heading off very early we were unable to enjoy the breakfast spread as the dining room doesn't open till 7 am. So we had to endure the worst meal ever at the local Hungry Jacks.
The hotel is located near the Golf Club and pretty much next to the Casino and a 5 minute drive to town. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Xlcobra,

Thanks very much for taking some time to leave a review about your stay with us. When you are only staying one night, it is indeed very nice if your room is ready to be checked in before the normal time of 3:00pm - nice to squeeze in as much comfort and amenities as possible! I am very happy that you felt welcomed and looked after. Hopefully you will be able to join us for breakfast if you are in the area again!

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at Doubletree for four nights and had a wonderfully relaxing break.
All the staff were helpful from the front desk to the always smiling cleaners. It helped to make my stay easy-going and restful. The pool was just the right temperature and is a saltwater pool so didn't affect my sensitive eyes.
Breakfast and dinner where excellent. A meal at Hanuman was a great way to finish the day, very good.
Overall the room was clean and quiet with everything I needed. The facilities were well used but in good condition.
So I was quite rested when I left, thanks Doubletree!

Room Tip: Hire a bike to get around Alice. The going is pretty flat, easy and healthy and you get to meet the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris-Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Chris-Coast,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave a review, and for your kind words. Giving our guests a welcome, comfortable, and relaxing experience after some difficult traveling is our top priority, and I am thrilled that you left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.

If your travels bring you back the Central Australia in the future, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After spending a week in a Hilton in Queenstown we went with the brand in Alice Springs. DO NOT be fooled. The staff at reception where unhelpful and not very friendly. Made to feel like we were an inconvienence. Staff in the bar lounge where we had dinner were very obliging and very friendly. The standard of rooms was average. Will not go back unless major upgrade done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Geraldine C,

Thank you for taking some time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry that you felt you experienced unhelpful and unfriendly service. Our number one priority is making our guests feel valued and cared for.

I can assure you that this is not an example of the usual high standard of service that we strive for here at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point so that we may be able to extend to you the high level of service we strive to offer all of our guests.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely people, Service and Surroundings...will definately recommend to everyone. great view of the ranges, beautiful location and right up the road from Lasetters Casino and only five minutes from town

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Waylon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Waylon B,

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to post about your experience at our hotel, and for your lovely sentiments. There are lots of great things to do in Alice Springs and the surrounding areas, and many of them are close by - but we agree that the magnificent views and location certainly helps our guests experience the peaceful and true beauty of the region.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Independently rated as 4.5 star; that's about right. Good value, clean, comfortable, the property has had a "cosmetic makeover" by the Hilton group [which acquired the property in the last 3-4 years, I think]. I spent a week there on business, and found the staff competent friendly and helpful. Hanuman, the hotel's restaurant, is a name well known in the top end - there is also a Hanuman in Darwin - and this one offers an interesting Asian fusion menu, at mid to upper $$.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are noisier if a pool party is on, rooms higher and at the back have the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Ballina21,

Thanks very much for taking a few moments to leave a review of your stay with us. Travelling for business can be daunting, and it's always nice when you are well looked after and feel at home. I am delighted that you found our team members to be helpful and friendly, that is our top priority!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travels bring you back to Alice Springs.

Warm Regards,
Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had one night in the Double Tree, booked through lastminute.com as a secret hotel deal. $90 for a king size room which was clean, spacious and very pleasant indeed. Good sized bathroom with great shower. Comfy bed and couch with coffee table, and balcony. Nice decor and a well looked after hotel. And for the price you cannot go wrong. Very happy with our stay here. We did not eat at the hotel, opting instead for some fabulous Asian food in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Danielle D,

Thank you very much for stopping by TripAdvisor to leave a review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay, and what a great value!

Myself and the team would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel if you return to the Red Centre.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay in Alice Springs, with an award winning restaurant and separate in room dining which was superb, world class breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms have beautiful views of the Macdonnell Ranges and back on to a golf course. Great pool in a tranquil setting. The staff are friendly and happy to help out with any request. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Suzanne D,

Thank you very much for taking a few extra moments to leave a review about your stay here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found the meals, the facilities, and especially the service to be top notch.

I do hope that your visit to Central Australia was a good one, and that you were able to experience some of the uniqueness of the Outback. If your travels bring you back this way, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,055 reviews
1 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs

Address: Crowne Plaza 82 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience eco-friendly luxury and enjoy stunning views of the majestic MacDonnell Mountain Ranges when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs. Conveniently located just off of Stuart Highway, the hotel is only 15 minutes' drive from Alice Springs Airport and within walking distance of downtown. Enjoy easy access to many businesses, government offices and attractions such as Simpsons Gap, Desert Park and Anzac Hill. Ideal for both corporate and leisure guests, this Alice Springs hotel offers fantastic business and recreational facilities and friendly service from our dedicated staff. We will even welcome you with a signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check in. All of our spacious guest rooms and suites offer mountain views, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding and high-speed internet access. Work out in the 24-hour fitness centre, improve your serve on one of two tennis courts, swim in the heated outdoor pool overlooking the lush garden landscape or play a round on the 18-hole golf course located just next door. Unwind in our inviting Deck Eatery and Bar, enjoy lunch in our casual, bistro-style restaurant, Springs, or savour the highest quality, fine-dining experience in the area in Hanuman. Hold an event at this Alice Springs hotel with 700 sq. meters of meeting space, including a divisible grand ballroom, the latest A/V equipment and a business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing