We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Mulgas Adventure Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Mulgas Adventure Tours
from $289.60
More Info
from $322.99
More Info
from $485.57
More Info
from $485.57
More Info
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
555
20
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
20
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock tour our tour guide aboriginal culture kata tjuta kings canyon outback experience hot springs pink bus edith falls amazing tour three days the bus milky way great group red centre amazing days night tour
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 586 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I just returned from a two day trip to Uluru on a Mulgas tour - would highly recommend not only to backpackers but anyone under the age of 35. Angus our tour guide was amazing - very knowledgable of the area but also lots of fun and accomodating to everyone in our mixed group. I only went on a two day tour, whilst this is shorter than the usual three day tour, Angus still managed to bring us to all the main attractions.. and we spent a night under the stars :-)

There was LOADS of food provided, too much to eat! So if you're looking for value for money this is the tour to go with, other tours don't give you any food.

Trip was finished off with a great night at Annie's and Angus even shouted us a drink (or ten)

Overall - a must do. You won't find better than Mulgas!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnniesPlace M, Manager at Mulgas Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Hi Fiona

Thank you for your review. Angus is a great guide and i am glad you enjoyed your tour. Enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia

cheers

Jason

Tour Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Mulgas laid on a two day tour for us instead of the standard three day due to flight commitments. The tour guide, Angus, was an absolute gentleman. Very laid back and accommodating, but quite informative at the same time. They make a great effort to get the whole group involved and acquainted without forcing you on one and other.

If I was doing it again, I would definitely do it over three days. The two day trip meant a lot of kilometers in a short space of time and we were unable to fit the canyon in. It was late nights and early mornings which was quite tiring but worth it. I reckon it would feel less rushed over three days and I would have loved a second night in the swags. It would also give you a better chance to get to know your fellow travelers. Al in all, I would highly recommend Mulgas to anyone going to Alice. We didn't stay in Annie's but I kind of wish we had. From our short visit it seems like a great little hostel to party in.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Lukecmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This trip is education, adventure, best views ever and the best fun ever!!!
Our tourguide was Steven. You just walking around in a big screensaver. We couldn't believe our eyes. The food is good. The champagne by sunset is even better. Sleeping by the campfire in the swag and looking to the stars surrounded by nature. Beautiful experience.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank Amadeo_and-Tineke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My brother and I went out to Alice Springs specifically to do Mulga's Adventure Tour because a friend had recommended it. As we just missed out on Tiger starting flights to Alice we spent a lot of money on this trip and were nervous it wouldn't deliver. However, after a weird afternoon in Alice we set off early the next day on the tour and it was brilliant. Our tour guide, Angus, had amazing knowledge of Aboriginal culture, geology and bush medicine and was also a lovely guy to chat to. It's definitely a trip for people who don't mind slumming it and getting stuck into swag bag camping, long hot walks and amazing scenery. The food was AMAZING. And there was lots of it. Great value for money.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Left Alice springs at 6am arrived cooper pedy at 3.30 for 4pm opal tour which was much more interesting than we anticipated. After this we were able to go on to a kangaroo rescue centre a short walk on down the road, here after hand feeding the larger roos a tiny 6 month old was brought out, so cute. We all met up with the bus again and drove 5 mins to a pizza house. Here for 5 dollars each we shared 4 enormous pizzas between 12, they were really tastey. Steve our driver was great company and if it hadn't been goodfriday we would of gone on to a bottle shop after.The under ground bunker made for a comfortable nights sleep. Up at 5am for breakfast of cereal and toast, short lunch break, Adelaide for 6pm. We chose to do this as the cheapest way to get to Adelaide with 1 nights accommodation, breakfast, the mine tour the baby kangaroo we thought it great value but on top of this it turned out to be a real fun ride.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews