We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms where nice and clean, serviced every day.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms where nice and clean, serviced every day.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Staff where all nice and pleasant to deal with.
The only downside was - Wasn't given any information on motel restaurants, meal times for breakfast, and locations, also would have preferred in room meal service at night but had no idea if the motel even had it!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet area because I was a way on business. they put me at the back of the resort. be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Shelley,

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you were not given property information on check in, I will raise this with our reception team. Thanks for your review.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    424
    181
    53
    25
See reviews for
142
356
96
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my kids in one of the new rooms in block 5. Lovely room, great amenities, loved the pool and Tali restaurant. Really enjoyed our stay on a mixture of business and pleasure, lovely friendly staff and made to feel very welcome.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbieholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
G’Day Debbie,

Thank you for your great review on Lasseters. I’m glad you and the kids had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

As our xmas gift from family, my wife and 3 children stayed at the bottom room of 5105.
Waking up in the morning finding out that we had been broken into while asleep and loosing our personal belongings phones, wallet, computer, house and car keys.
Unlocked our car and had taken items also but could not start being keyless.
Our business has put a lot of money into this town and the last two times we have spent the night out or in town we have had vandalism to our vehicle and now this.
The rear access around the carpark and pool area needs to be fenced and cameras installed throughout to protect each of the rooms whilst we are in the swimming pool or at least sleeping.
So unsafe at the moment and will not be staying there until things change.
Waste of time having security key access to the front of the rooms when the rear doors can be accessed so easy.
Regards
Jason & Letitia Neate
J & L Neate Pty Ltd
Neatys Plumbing & Machinery Hire

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hi Jason & Letita,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I wish to apologise for the issues that seem to occur when you visit Alice Springs.

On this specific incident I am glad you were able to discuss this with the Duty Manager. Please know we have taken your feedback on board and are discussing this with the relevant personnel.

Thanks again for your comments.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon Ranges, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Room was clean but funny smell from bathroom, pool was nice, crashing and banging from work next door. Had trouble finding room after leaving reception. Block 2 was hard to access from car park due to new works next door. Internet was good as was tv reception. Beer was cold. Had a late lunch at the Juicy Rump, which was really good, especially the salad.
1 negative was an overwhelming smell of body odour around the dining area at the juicy rump. I'm not sure if this is usual. Coffee was good at Tali. Didn't stay long enough to gauge a proper impression. Seed ok though

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Phil B,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We have taken your feedback on board.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was large and comfortable with two double beds. The bathroom had a shower and tub. Safe in room. Free Wi-Fi. My only issue was with the TV. Had to call a couple of times to get somebody to fix it. The lady offered for me to change rooms but I was settled in and really didn't want to move. Finally got it taken care of. Slept well. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but good choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJV1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
G’Day LJV1515,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms and meals at Lasseters.

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Casinos themselves are great at rewarding loyalty. But after only a few previous stays in their hotel I was not expecting to be rewarded for it. What I found in my room was a nice bottle of wine with a note thanking me for my loyalty.

My stay was very comfortable and hassle free like normal. The new developments happening around the venue were non intrusive and once complete should elevate this venue to an absolute must stay destination in the red centre.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronH_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Lasseters. It is always a pleasure having return guests and our loyalty program offers great rewards.

See you next time!

Regards, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
176 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has all the facilities one can expect from a 4-star hotel, a beautiful pool, spacious and clean rooms with coffee making facilities, refrigerator, and a balcony, and free Wi-Fi.

The room service menu is very good and delicious. The Oysters were a real treat!

The in-house bars are very good selling good-value drinks but the highlight was the restaurant Tali, which served excellent food and delicious wines.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank louierh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello louierh,
Thank you for your review on Lasseters. I was please to read such great feedback on the meals and wines we have on offer.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Reagrds, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Property: Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing