We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$121
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$75
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Creek Station(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Swagmans Rest Apartments(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Lodge Backpackers(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice On Todd Apartments(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
354
500
201
62
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
500
201
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuicy rumppremium roomroom in blockroom servicepool areashuttle busgreat poolmcdonnell rangesbuffet breakfastenjoyable stayreception staffroom was largered centrean upgradegolf coursetown centreayers rock
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

When i arrived 2 staff obviously looking for something behind the desk and guests kept waiting with no form of recognition didn't start visit well as i was tired and just wanted to check in. I stayed in one of the old rooms and was disappointed. Look the room was ok... Bed was very comfortable but having seen and requested a new room was disappointed not to get one. Had room service which arrived cod so would suggest you go to one of the restaurants on site or off site to dine. Some one had also charged their beverages to my account and once they had gone through all the dockets were able to remove charge although did take awhile. Definitely ask for a new room and am sure you will have a better stay.

Room Tip: Ask or a new room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarwinBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Worst hotel in Alice Springs to stay.
Premium rooms newly refurbished are nice but do not make up for the absolute lack of customer service and poor staff training. Upon arrival and departure front desk staff are polite however
Room service meals are consistently wrong and the worst I have had. Kitchen staff do not know how to cook an omelette - their idea is scrambled eggs with the bacon and vegetables lumped on top. Don't understand " sauce on the side in a separate dish, not over the main meal."
In room breakfast dining - menus are not collected even when you ring to ensure someone collects it. Food items ordered are missed. Menu is not replaced for the next day you need to ring room service to get another one. Some Staff are rude in The Rump Restaurant.
After the first bad stay I left a feedback form - no one got in touch with me. Unfortunately due to Crowne being booked out I had to stay here a second time. The same poor level of service was delivered.
Do not waste your time with this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel. Go to the Crowne Plaza next door
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gr8taway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Food and Beverage Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for the further feedback you are providing regarding your recent stays with us. It is evident we have failed you each time you have stayed but have taken your comments on board and are in the process of resolving the issues you have raised. I do apologise again for our shortcomings and appreciate the frank feedback you have provided.

Regards,
Scott Healey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been staying at Lasseters for years, both for work and pleasure.
The Hotel has undergone a lot of refurbishment of late, and the new pool area is fantastic (it's even heated for the cooler months).
On my last two trips to Alice Springs I have stayed in the 'New Wing'. The rooms in this new part of the hotel are far superior to the standard rooms, and are in close proximity to the new pool area, with great views of the pool on one side, or the McDonnell Ranges and Alice Springs Golf Course on the other side.
I found the room on the ground floor quite noisy, as all traffic to the lifts must enter at ground floor level, so I would recommend you request a room on the top floor (it is only 3 levels).. the top level is super quiet!
I would not recommend the standard rooms... so make sure you pay a little extra and secure one of the new rooms in the brand new wing of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor of the new wing is a much quieter option than the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Used To Stay Here 5 Yrs ago, Just returned, Rooms still good, large size, clean generous mini bar, Generally very quiet, on this occasion was a bit noisy, a few knuckleheads as co-guests. Lasseters have added a new Heated Pool 27C - Nice Touch.

Good restaurants inside, Juicy Rump had good meals, large portions.
Sports Bar crowded but easy to get service. Reception staff friendly, simple check in and out, called a taxi no problem.
The Casino is always a bonus for the bored, rich or wanna be rich !

Two night stay, Very Reasonable rates. Staff - Marco very helpful in locating lost'' iPod.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Uncle_Brendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My family [2 adults and 2 children ages 6 and 8] stayed at Lasseters in the April school holidays for 2 nights. We originally were to have 4 nights here, but we decided 2 have 2 nights at Ayers Rock. I chose Lasseters because it had new, 2 bedroom apartments for a reasonable price. The apartments were terrific, with a downstairs family room and 2 large bedrooms upstairs, with 5 star bathrooms. They really were something to admire. Our other accommodation choice was to be the Crowne Plaza, but we would have had to have 2 rooms.
Lasseters has a large pool area, with several pools heated to 27 degrees. If you want a drink at the pool, you have to ring up and suffer a $10 delivery charge, so I got them myself. That may be because the 2 bedroom units and pool area, are a bit of a walk from the casino and restaurants.
We ate at the resort for breakfast and dinner. Food was good especially breakfast, and kids were well catered for.
Wi-Fi is free, but sometimes hard to log on.
After staying in Alice Springs, I think 2 to 3 nights is plenty. The Todd Mall is like a graveyard, but there is a modern shopping centre near by. I would spend longer at Ayers Rock, where there is a better cultural experience and some good hotels.[see next review]

Room Tip: Stay in the new 2 bedroom apartments, they are great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huxtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews