We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lasseters Casino was excellent value compared to other accommodation in central Australia. Room had a balcony tha overlooked the new pool. Check when booking that you dont have a room that is overlooking the old pool area. Staff were friendly and meals as the Juicy Rump were excellent. Breafast was very reasonalby priced and vairiety of food excellent. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaws33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

A two week stay in Alice Springs for work was made much easier with the services and comfort provided by Lasseters staff. Guest Services added some complimentary touches to my stay which were greatly appreciated, especially when away from home for such time. Staff always had my room looking fresh on my return each day, and room service (which I relied on heavily) was always timely. The Sukra menu was certainly top notch, probably wasn't as keen on the Juicy Light meals options however.

I got a chance to use the new pool area on day one - which was the only chance I had - but thoroughly enjoyed the new layout. Having been a regular guest at Lasseters over the years, the new improvements are great to see and make a big difference to the experience.

Overall - a great stay and would certainly make it a first choice when I next head back to the Alice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_Leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I wanted to put good, but no option, is better than average. The new pool area is great, love that the pool is heated and the spa is great. The rooms (we stayed in one of the refurbished but not new rooms) are nice, the refurbishment was going on, but didn't affect our stay negatively. A good choice of places to eat and the buffet breakfast is fantastic. We have stayed at Lasseters about 5 times and do always try to stay there, we really think it is the bast place to stay in Alice. Our main issue was the housekeeping didn't seem to do much. The bathroom didn't seem to be cleaned much during our last 5 night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the new pool or over the ranges when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The new room was fabulous - spacious clean and modern with a lovely balcony looking over the new pool complex. The pool was heated and provided a separated lap section for those muscles to be stretched after a long flight. Unfortunately the reception staff were minimalist in their welcome, offering no information until asked and left us to carry three large bags through the entire resort and up stairs to our room. While the resort incorporates the casino and associated restaurants, we found it impossible to get a simple meal with any ambience or ability to escape the loud live music. The food was adequate but nothing memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked a standard room but it was just perfect. They have been well planned and just do the job. The new pool looks great, outdoor dining/drinking area is cool and dining options are plentiful. Only odd thing was we were told Sukra was fully booked, then managed to get a booking at 7.30 and saw multiple empty tables??

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place has everything you need for the self contained trip including nice rooms, fantastic scenery (you will have to ensure your room has a view when booking), modern amenities, a superb new heated pool (that may sound crazy but not if you're visiting outside the period of October-April, the red centre can get quite cool), a terrific indoor/outdoor bar & nightclub plus the casino itself.

If you're a good sleeper then try to book a room in the new Block 5. I say this as the only fault is there's no sound absorbtion material such as carpets & the room doors closing can make an enormous sound in this echo chamber of a block. If they fix this hen the place would be close to 10/10.

The free in room Wifi just as every hotel should be nowadays. The large LCD TV's with plenty of channels was excellent also especially since the NRL finals were on!

I also found the food & service to be excellent & really enjoyed the bike/walk.jog paths across the road that followed the Todd River (it's dry most of the time so an expanse of sand) that take you into town to the north or Heavytree Gap to the south. The scenery, native flora/fauna inspired me to jog/run harder & further than way back when I was a fit young fella.

This was my 3rd visit to the Alice in the last 6 years. This time for a conference. Last time with family a couple of years ago a few hundred metres down the road at Crown Plaza which was good but dated. Out of the two Lasseters wins hands down for now!

PS General staff are mainly Korean, Chinese & Filipino here on temp' work visas because most Aussies are too lazy to come here to work (Those Aussues that are here a great also). I couldn't commend them more highly. Friendly, happy, always say hello & A1 service. Lovely people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWPacificWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello SWPacificWanderer,

Thank you for your great review on Lasseters Hotel. I am pleased to advise we have now set carpet and new door seals to the rooms in Block 5. This has largely reduced the noise you talked about. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here last month as part of a conference group and I must say I was a little disappointed in where my room was located. We overlooked the old pool which was drained and there seems to be heap of renovations being done. That being said the new rooms overlooking the new pool look fantastic!! If you are thinking of staying at Lasseters I would probably wait till the renovations are nearly or fully done before staying here. It's a great hotel and very close to town which is why I'm giving it a 4 star as opposed to a 3 star. Couldn't fault the conference facilities though.

Room Tip: If staying here whilst the renovations are happening ask for a newer room near the new pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissielou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,016 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing