We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allright for 1 night but not any more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Booked a Junior Suite for 4 nights at $215 P/N room was nice - however just general things like housekeeping - aske them to replace towels and remake bed - they replaced towels, but didn't make bed, replace shampoo bottles or toilet paper - had to ring up reception for this. Housekeeping also wasn't done until 1230 1pm which is a little late as far as I'm concerned - simple things such as Garbage Bins around resort and Car Parks cannot be found - how are we meant to put rubbish away.

Breakfast was included in the room price - but would never pay $20ea for it as it is very basic and doesn't even include simple things like pancakes etc - Dinner - Seafood buffet a rip off - it's just a basic buffet roast etc - with some prawns and oysters and they call it there famous seafood buffet - I don't think so

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We will take these comments on board and investigate the housekeeping aspect further and review if necessary. We are currently revising our breakfast selections and look forward to a offering a wider range in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

We must have picked the wring time to check-in, three staff, but only one computer working and staff started to show levels of stress.

Our room was of high standard, spotless and well appointed. Air conditioning was a bit loud, but kept us warm at night.

A number of in house areas to eat was good, as were more then a short walk for the main street.

Would stay again, maybe for a week or more.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback and apologies for the unpleasant check-in process, this issue will be addressed with the reception team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My room is cold (it's close 2 freezing outside). Tried to order room service but keep getting a restaurant phone message saying leave name number. Have phoned four times and left my room number and nobody has called back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozziecrobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Following your comments we have reviewed our internal message handling procedures within the restaurant ensuring messages are responded to in a timely manner. We do apologise that you were unable to place a room service order during your recent stay and that the heating in your room was not up to our correct standard – this will be looked at also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I could not fault Lasseter's in any way. Reception staff were genuinely friendly. Rooms were large and spotlessly clean. Restaurant was large, comfortable and well staffed and the food was excellent. The personal service from the restaurant manager far surpassed anything I could possibly expect. Truly a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights.It is a great choice to stay in Alice.The price was so cheap and it included breakfast.The view from the beer garden was amazing.I would really recommend staying here.I would also suggest you do the motorbike tour on the station.You can book at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lasseters Hotel Casino in the future. If you do decide to stay with us without a rental car, we offer a complimentary shuttle into the CDB 3 times a day. Please enquire at reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

It’s interesting to note that much of the criticism from earlier ratings was about the smell of cigarette smoke. Now that tough bans are in place throughout Australia, this issue has simply gone up in smoke. We didn’t smell a single cigarette during our three-day stay. We had stayed at another hotel in town a few days prior, but after our return from Uluru-Kata Tjuta we decided to switch to Lasseters, because the rooms were nicer and the breakfast buffet option was quite plentiful. We took full advantage of the free wireless internet in the lobby area. It was also very convenient to have a laundry room right around the corner. A load of wash was $2, but the dryers were free. We had a rental car, so getting into town and back was easy for us, but this should probably be taken into consideration if you have to rely on other transportation. Overall, Lasseters was clearly one of the better hotels in Alice Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vandringslust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The location is a little out of town but as the casino and Hannuman are right there, the treck to town might not be an issue. Plenty of parking space, couple of eating options on site and near by, room service, pool, gym etc. No free movies which is a shame as other places near by offer that service. Internet gets you the best room deal by far (better than gov rates...).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puzzlemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you found our hotel and its facilities enjoyable. On your next visit we encourage you to take advantage of our free complimentary transfers, they run to and from town at 9am, 12noon and 4pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
756 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range: $83 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing