We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite expensive”
Review of The Juicy Rump

The Juicy Rump
Ranked #55 of 94 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we had dinner at the Juicy Rump about 2 weeks ago, the hotel was having problems with their plumbing and we had to sit inside as the smell outside was not great, 2 of us had a share platter which wasn't very good and I had the "surf and turf" which was $41 and the beef was overcooked and the prawns tasted like they were frozen and just defrosted, very watery. Overall not very impressed with the food that night. could have sent it back but don't normally like doing that. Staff where fine and friendly. Going to Stumps restaurant tonight and their "surf and turf" $18.50 - last one I had there was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dnk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukra_Manager, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Several weeks ago there were some issues with the pipelines but this issue was rectified long ago.

The platters are a very popular item & we are sorry your experience was a let down on this occasion. The Juicy Rump values quality food & service & it has always been our policy that any time a meal is not up to customer standards we will replace the meal. We would like the opportunity to rectify this & welcome you back. Please contact the Food & Beverage Manager, Deryck Goodman, at 0417 847 908. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for The Juicy Rump
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 461 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The food at this place is the worst I have ever eaten. Chicken Parma dry as I should have eaten cardboard it would have been tastier.
Nachos burnt corn chips dry as no sauce and burnt cheese
Did have a good T-bone steak
Over priced
Lamb raw veges not cooked at all salad what there was of it was lacking taste and lettuce gritty and dead

Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukra_Manager, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry your experience was a let down on this occasion. The Juicy Rump values customer service & it has always been our policy that any time a meal is not up to customer standards we will replace the meal. We would like the opportunity to rectify this & welcome you back. Please contact the Food & Beverage Manager, Deryck Goodman, at 0417 847 908. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

thanks for the great stay enjoyed the buffet breakfast and ate there 1 night whilst listening to live entertainment..

Thank 545Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Over priced food, a steak was $36 & a hamburger was $26 and the cheapest meal was $21, the hotel and casino was under going renovations and this didn't add to your enjoyment, the doors where open so at times you shared your meal with flies

Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juicy_Rump, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. In regards to pricing, the Juicy Rump offers mains from $17 during dinner service. The beef burger is $22 & is made in house from prime angus beef & includes smoked cheddar, bacon, lettuce tomato & BBQ sauce & served on a sourdough bun with chips. The steaks start from $35 & are all generous servings of choice cuts of beef. Rennovations are not taking place inside the Juicy Rump. We will look into how to better rectify issues with flies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

my meal was lost and was not nice when I did get it,cold overcooked and soggy wilted salad.This is the second time I have eaten there the first time the fish was still slightly frozen, the lemon butter was a frozen lump.

Thank Brigid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juicy_Rump, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry your experience was a let down on this occasion. The Juicy Rump values customer service & it has always been our policy that any time a meal is not up to customer standards we will replace the meal. We would like the opportunity to rectify this & welcome you back. Please contact the Food & Beverage Manager, Deryck Goodman, at 0417 847 908. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Juicy Rump also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to The Juicy Rump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing