We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sue J”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aurora Alice Springs
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sue J”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Perfect location on the mall. Close to shops. Perfect location for walking to tourist attractions such as Anzac Hill and Botanic Gardens. Room very clean. Pillows were a bit flat for my liking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mall side can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    365
    285
    109
    47
See reviews for
111
420
129
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here on three occasions whilst visiting Central Australia. We stayed on our journey South to Uluru, again on the way back North and again after going West for a night.
The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful. They always had a smile for you.
We had a Delux room each time. The rooms were a good size with a queen and single bed. The bed was comfortable and we didn't experience any noise so we slept well. The rooms are well appointed and kept very clean. The decor is neutral and pleasant.
Breakfast was included with the Delux rooms. It was a buffet breakfast with lots of choice.
We ate in the restaurant on three nights as well, the food is very good although a little pricey. The only complaint is you get interrupted each time you eat there to fill in a 'satisfaction survey'!
The hotel is right in the middle of Todd Mall so is handy for shopping. There is secure parking underneath although space is limited.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We would definitely stay here again if we're in Alice Springs.

Room Tip: Book a Delux room, this comes with breakfast which is normally an extra $19
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I found the staff in every area of the hotel to be very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and the room was very spacious and clean. Handy to shopping. Would recommend you stay here. Best regards to all from the Wassells from Gladstone Queensland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

A perfect location for our "Uluru trip " Tourist center is around the corner and the hotel actually is right beside the shopping mall which meant you can easily buy some groceries (bottle water, snack,, fresh fruit...)and the best part of the aurora was they has their own restaurant and friendly waitresses. when I were there first time and not quite sure if what kind of soups I would like to order, then the waitress asked me if I'd like to try a little bit before I made the decide! how nice and feel confident of their food. really enjoy the way they treat their guests. smile:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff and manager were very helpful and understanding. A special thanks from us to Adam in the reception and the manager who worked that day. Nice rooms and close to everything you need. Best regards from guests of room 14 17th of May 2014.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosnecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Aurora was the perfect place for me to base myself for my short stay in Alice Springs. I chose one of the rooms with stair access and limited services, and a correspondingly reasonable tariff. The room was a good size, it was quiet, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is right on the Mall so walking distance to shops and many tourist sites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed her for a work visit upon arriving and leaving Alice. Great place to start as perfect location to mall, food, shops and getting your bearings on the town. friendly staff, yummy restaurant (book!) but the only small problem I had was the bathrooms in both rooms a stayed in (leaking shower head and plumbing issue) but once I contacted reception, both problems were fixed ASAP.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.0 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Alice Springs

Property: Aurora Alice Springs
Address: 11 Leichhardt Tce, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurora Alice Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Award Winning Aurora Alice Springs" - Voted as THE BEST BASE TO TOUR THE REAL AUSTRALIA IN AUSTRALIA for both business and holiday travellers. Accommodation in the heart of the Todd Mall Alice Springs. This vibrant property is the only accommodation on the Todd Mall - the most centrally located accommodation in Alice Springs, Australia. The Todd Mall is the main shopping, dining and tourist precinct and offers a unique walking experience. Enjoy the Red Ochre Grill Cafe & Restaurant and savour the contemporary and native cuisine that it has to offer. The Red Ochre has one of the finest collections of Central Australian panoramic photography by Ken Duncan for you to admire. Aurora Alice Springs' location places you in a perfect position to explore both the town and surrounding Outback areas such as the spectacular MacDonnell Ranges, Standley Chasm and Simpson's Gap. You will always be welcome at our Alice Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurora Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Alice Springs Hotel Alice Springs
Aurora Hotel Alice Springs
Alice Springs Aurora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing