We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Athlete friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came to Alice Springs to run the marathon, and was quite pleasantly surprised by the accommodation, Early enquiries and request saw me placed in a quiet room on the ground floor, and staff even arranged me a special pasta meal on the night before the marathon. They also showed a genuine interest after my run in how I had gone. Room was quite pleasant, and value for the price, spa was excellent for post marathon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassie_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank for your review of the hotel.

It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We were pleased to arrange your special meal and I do hope that the marathon went well. We certainly enjoyed having the athletes visit our fine city.

We hope that you'll join us again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 745 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Firstly I would like to say that we enjoyed staying here and it is reasonably priced. The Reception staff were professional, helpful and friendly. The room, which was an air conditioned Superior room,was spacious and had been refurbished but it was let down by the bathroom. Again spacious but the shower had not been cleaned properly with a lot of mould and no fan. The hotel would have been quite something when new with 2 pools and nicely landscaped but everything now looks a bit tired and slightly scruffy. The restaurant was good but with rather pricey meals. The food was well presented by a very competent Chef and very pleasant waiting staff. There is a need for more casual food in the bar though. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the town centre which has all the shops you would need. This is the big advantage as most of the big hotels are out of town which is not convenient if you do not have a car so I would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank useoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank your your feedback.

We have listened to the feedback regarding some lower priced food options. We have added additional dishes to our bar menu and ensured that no item is above $20. In conjunction with our restaurant menu (guests can order from either menu in either location), we hope that there is range to suit all guest's needs.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I found the hotel very convenient, close to the CBD (7-10 min. walk), the rooms pleasant and the front desk stuff friendly and accommodating. The environment attractive, two swimming pools and plenty of shaded areas with large blue sail shades.
For a very reasonable cost this is the ideal place to stay in. I booked the hotel on line for 4 nights and enjoyed the ease of booking and the immediate email response for any questions that I've had.

Room Tip: I can't offer tips, the two rooms that I stayed in were in different locations and were excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for your review and I'm pleased that you had a good stay.

I'm glad you found the hotel, staff and value for money to be just what you were looking for and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had four rooms for one night, on two occasions a week apart. The check-in process was quick and friendly, with the staff remembering us from our first visit. The rooms were comfortable, attractive and clean. Parking was a bit squeezy but everything else about our stay was great. We pre-paid online for our stays and received excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear John,

Thanks very much for your comments and I'm pleased that both your visits were enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back before too long.

Best wishes,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here - quiet clean rooms over looking a lovely tree with lots of birds around - shared balcony - Coffee and tea milk biscuits provided - Lovely big television when we came back from the rock exhausted and just wanted to chill out - Restaurant bar there if you want to get out and have a drink and food.. Nice polite friendly staff and very informative as well... 10 minute walk into Alice springs town centre... Nice walk as well with various bars along the way. The todd river is a 5 minute walk away also... Great stay recommended - very convenient value for money.... Big pool my husband managed to have a swim ....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Dougal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis on a friday night. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and given a free drink voucher. Rooms were well presented, clean and comfortable. Everything you could need was available and the complimentary breakfast was adequate. Will stay again if this sort of value for money continues.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megsy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Megsy,

Thanks very much for your review and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Could not fault this accommodation. The Reception staff were so friendly. We really liked the fact that it was so central to everything as it was only a brief walk to town. Our room was great and the facilities had everything like food and drink available.

Room Tip: If it's summer - ask for a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Hi Laurel,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the team, and we're delighted that you enjoyed the visit.

Please come back and see us again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing