We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alice Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$89
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$116
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
106
174
69
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
174
69
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenfree wififish and chip shopbreakfast roomemu runminute walkcamping tripday tourshort staylarge roomdouble bedair conditioningcomfortable roomsthree nightswould stay againmoteluluru
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 376 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night before boarding a coach trip to Uluru. Room was very spacious and clean, and it was clear the bathroom had been partially refurbished recently. Security was good with electronic gates closed at night, with only guests able to access the site. Free wifi with no limit was an added bonus and worked well. Complimentary breakfast provided in the kitchen area was all we needed for an early morning departure to Uluru.
We were welcomed to the Alice Motor Inn by Gee, the very friendly and helpful owner. He recommended several restaurants to eat at, and places to see for the one night we were in Alice Springs, and knew the time and place we needed to be for our early morning coach departure.
Would highly recommend to anyone intending to stay in Alice Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LouP456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Half a mile from the city centre (15-20 minute walk to Todd Mall), owned by a very nice and friendly man with his family who makes you feel home.
Nonetheless, the rooms would need a renewal.
Free parking, free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for a night before and a Ning after a tour to the red centre. On the first visit check in was great, and the guy on reception was exceptionally helpful pointed out all the things to visit whilst in Alice and gave us directions to town and restaurants. It has a good area to do laundry and hang your stuff out, a nice little kitchen and a pool. On our return after the trip the lady was also helpful, however reception was closed when we arrived (and desperate for a shower) for half an hour so we had to wait around before we could check in and then tried to charge me for the room when I had already paid, but that's nothing major.

The room was lovely and big and very clean. The bathroom was a nice size and had a good shower. There was a little fridge in the room and a kettle and a nice big flat screen TV. The location was very good, just a short walk into town and the airport shuttle bus drops you off and picks you up right outside. Our tour company were also fine picking us up from here.

All in all it was a great little hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Alice Motor Inn is well worth a stay, The room cost was great valve and you got plenty for your dollar and the staff were great. I think the greatest valve I have encountered on this trip, we left Beachport SA and did a trip to the tip (BAMAGA QLD) and returned through NT over a 6 week trip and this Motel was the best. Well done to the Alice Motor Inn Staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As part of our trip to walk the Larapinta Trail we again stayed at Alice Motor Inn. It's like coming back home when we visit Alice Springs. Gee the motel manager was very friendly and helpful with check in and providing all the usual information regarding free internet, free breakfast etc. Although the facilities are getting on a bit they are well maintained and cared for. Motel is within reasoable proximity to Alice Springs with 20 minute walk to Todd Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pgrwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews