We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy restaurant, great food”

Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sandy Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant, great food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent service, food was great, good variety of options for spiciness (curries). Reasonable value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best place to eat”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My first experience at Sukra was not the ideal experience that I expected - the decor was appealing but did not match the food or the service.

I would not return or even order as room service as this is an option at the hotel.

Very poor effort by all

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I was so excited to go back BUT...”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As u will notice I reviewed last month. About how amazing this place was. I took my family there a couple of nights ago as I thought it was the best for us all to go too... I was wrong. Service was bad. Meals cold and oily. Asked the waitress to speak to someone hire was told they were busy.
Paid the money and left. Bet disappointing ! :(.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juicy_Rump, Manager at Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry your experience was not what it could have been. Sukra values quality service & it has always been our policy that any time a meal is not up to customer standards we will replace the meal. We would like the opportunity to rectify this & welcome you back. Please contact the Food & Beverage Manager, Deryck Goodman, at 0417 847 908. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of the best in Alice Springs”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After doing my full round of all eating places in Alice Springs I have returned to Sukra again. I must admit that a while back I was not that happy about the experience, but time heals. This time I actually wondered what it was that put me off before. The staff were attentive, the food was excellent and the portions were just right. Bearing in mind that this is an Asian style restaurant and one is expected to order a few dishes and share. I will be back, all from the past is forgotten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krakonosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't do it!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had the wonton entree which was under cooked. The mains arrived in a hot pot which was cold and everything was drowning in sauce that tasted like kantong jar bought sauce. Ordered the chili chicken and was served butter chicken. My replacement meal was served within minutes but we were over it by then. After my friend pulled a hair out of his Beef blackbean that was the icing on the cake. Meals are over priced but wait staff are very apologetic

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawko200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juicy_Rump, Manager at Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Sukra values providing customers with excellent service & a quality fine dining experience in intimate surrounds & sincerely apologises for the let down on this occasion, which is certainly not a standard experience. We would like the opportunity to rectify this & welcome you back. Please contact the Food & Beverage Manager, Deryck Goodman, at 0417 847 908. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukra Restaurant at Lasseters Hotel Casino also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing