We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pic another” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolo's

Piccolo's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pic another”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Worst scrambled egg ever! Burnt & greasy. And yes I think it was only one egg too! They need a new cook - I mean how hard is to scramble an egg. Bacon & tomato w it were overdone as well. Partner had one of the extremely few vegetarian options - a bagle that turned out to be only half a bagle w only 2 slices of camembert w a scattering of fruit covered in a mound of lettuce! Coffee was the only saviour of our experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    62
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great staff. Bernie is AWESOME!! Lovely coffee and food, great for a bite before or after the cinemas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clarktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Funky cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Mood and food are both terrific. New open kitchen allows people to see what goes on and how food is prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowsalwaysrule!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a well deserved afternoon tea here after spending a number of days camping. The staff could not have been more friendly, it was like coming home to friends. The cakes were super yum and home cooked by a local, a refreshing change after every second cafe here in Perth selling the same cakes. If we were staying in Alice longer it would have been a return visit for sure. Why go elsewhere when you've found a winner?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favourite lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

They have great service and I love the salads that they make. I
get a mixed salad and have yet to discover one I haven't liked. You can also order from their menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo's also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Piccolo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing