We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rock Bar

The Rock Bar
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a good bar if you want a swim they have two pools you can swim have a few beers have a barbie good place to bing kids of mates

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    70
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty burger but a bit unorganised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

had a very tasty bush burger at this place, the service was friendly although when our food was brought out we didn't get everything at once and they were unsure as to what we actually ordered. which made sense when we checked the bill because we were seriously undercharged! so can't complain!! anyway, nice place for a drink and bite to eat

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prum, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ungfriendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

unfriendly staff, overpriced drinks....me and my friend didn't enjoy the stay

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

great people, affordable nice food, good atmosphere and music, loved it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Efficient bar, beer is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

No pretensions, just a bar with food. Good layout and decor. Bar staff could do with some personality :-)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Bar also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to The Rock Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing