We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
$88
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
358
569
242
63
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
569
242
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstodd riverswim up barsuperior roombarramundishort walkclose to townbuffet breakfastno liftan upgraderoom was largegood sizemini bartwo double bedshotel restaurantfree wifilovely poolthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms are really spacious and very well kept. The resort has a very inviting decor and relaxed feel all around.. really liked the use of straw and other such items around the resort
Swimming pool, Gym, parking and an excellent restaurant is all you will need for a relaxed 4 star stay..
Location is second best part as you could walk to the centre of the town in 3-5 minutes..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

After 24 hours on the Ghan from Adelaide the Pool was a welcome sight. Check in was slow and tedious, most of the staff seemed to be in training. Our party of 8 were conveniently housed in 4 neighbouring rooms. The rooms were fine until someone used the iron and 2 of the rooms lost power. We were told the maintenance staff had gone home (at 3.30pm!!) so the only solution was to move rooms, not the best when we had already started to unpack. Our new room was on the first floor and there is no lift (not great with 5 weeks worth of luggage and a broken wrist). The rooms were spacious but in need of an update, especially the electrics! We dined in the restaurant where the food was excellent but the service sketchy. Overall not a bad hotel but I could not rate it as good/excellent.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems insist on a ground floor room due to the absence of a lift.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaclovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in the Chifley last week for business. There had been a mix-up by my travel agent and the Chifley staff got it fixed straight away, got me into my room and then came to my room with the paperwork once it was sorted. Fantastic!!

I would recommend them to anyone passing through Alice Springs. (and don't worry about having to go out to a restaurant the Barra is awesome!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really friendly staff, good quality rooms and breakfast. The location of the hotel on edge of CBD is the best of similar quality other hotels in Alice Springs. The beds were comfortable and shower pressure good.

Room Tip: Ask for the River Gum
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wangadilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for only one night on the way to Uluru. It rained the whole time we were there!
The hotel room was fine with 2 queen sized beds. The food in the restaurant was very good in the evening. We thought we had been booked in for breakfast by our travel agent but found we hadn't been. It was very expensive and not very good but all in all our stay was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews