We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner 19 April 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alice Springs Golf Club

Alice Springs Golf Club
Ranked #34 of 93 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner 19 April 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went to the Golf Club after seeing their sign out the front of their driveway advertising a new menu, with the hope this will become our local.
Went with three others to have a cheap and cheery meal. The menu seemed to be pub grub with a few extra's for those wanting something a bit more elaborate.
I chose the Aussie parmigiana, one other had the T-bone steak and the other two the basic parmigiana's.
Mine, for something I thought would be quite simple, was surprisingly delicious and left me wanting more, although the size of the meal was substantial coming with chips and salad, so I wouldn't have been able to fit anything anyway. The T-bone eater stated it was perfectly cooked and really enjoyed their meal. This coming from someone who usually complains about the local Alice Springs restaurant staff inability to cook a steak well, and commenting that they could do a better job them self! The other two with the parmi's also said their's were really good.
The service was friendly and meals came out within a reasonable time. The dining area was clean and our plates were cleared fairly quickly after we had finished eating. Saying that, the restaurant was fairly quiet on this night.
Will be returning and happy to say it will now be our local.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Par for the course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good pub style meals that can be enjoyed on the back deck in the sun overlooking the golf course. Visited on business with a colleague. Club sandwich decent (odd looking chicken but I'm picky) and colleague's steak sandwich very tasty. Both served with chips which were good. Both meals less than $20. It was just us and one other couple in the entire restaurant at about 2:30pm. Staff friendly and just the right amount of attentive. Met expectations for a casual lunch venue.

Helpful?
1 Thank KG0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great views from the deck.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Ordered meals were very good, not that keen on the buffet style. Drink service was good, although the staff could learn to smile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PBJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was a nice experience to just sit out and enjoy the view of the golf club. Pricey but food was good and just worth having a look.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsdiaresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice spot looking onto the ranges, staff great and food was pretty good. There is a playground for kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank erinonthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice Springs Golf Club also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Alice Springs Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing