We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experts on the job”

Emu Run Experience - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.76*
and up
West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Alice Springs, Emu Run Experience specialises in tours to Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (Olgas), Kings Canyon (Watarrka) and the West MacDonnell Ranges. Our professional tour guides love the outback and have a great sense of humour to give you a relaxed, yet exciting touring experience of the amazing Red Centre of Australia. Our tours are the best around and include all park entry fees, healthy food and drink, and sparkling wine for all trips to Uluru! The experience of a lifetime awaits you!
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experts on the job”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A day trip to Uluru can be taxing but our guides Locky and Lyn made it pleasant and comfortable. The trip was full with food for body and soul.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_P430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    236
    48
    20
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing tour and guide!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I loved the 3 day camping tour or Uluru, the Olga's and King's Canyon. Each day was more spectacular than the last! Sleeping in swags was a wonderful experience. Simon, our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had enough time on the hikes to enjoy the views and the food was good. Our group got along very well and the party on the last night was a blast! Thanks Simon for an incredible tour! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Uluru, the Olgas and the West MacDonnell”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We did two single day tours with Emu Run Tours. Both were wonderful and memorable days. The guides were informed, very friendly and very attentive to all our needs. Plentiful supplies of water, fresh fruit, a breakfast pack on the Uluru day and no extra fees. A lovely, filling bar-b-Que, very efficiently produced by our guides while waiting for sunset. Most important of all lots of toilet stops on the long drive there and back. Morning tea and packed lunch on the trip to the West MacDonnell Range, our guide John was a treasure. Two wonderful and contrasting trips, worth every penny! i would definitely book with Emu Tours again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassiiezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Did the day trip to Ayers Rock and the Olgas. The two guides/drivers were really good and a lot of fun. We had enough time to see what we needed to see and still be on time for the BBQ and champagne dinner at sunset in view of The Rock. Excellent value, great fun and would happily recommend them to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have chosen a 3 days camping tour. Very good organisation, everything is included, you don't to worry about that. You have enough time to walk and appreciate the wonderful landscapes in Uluru, Kata Tjuta and King's canyon. your guide will also give you an idea of the aboriginal culture. Futhermore you will have the chance to sleep Under a sky of millions of stars!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emu Run Experience - Day Tours also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Emu Run Experience - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing