We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice dinnner in Alice!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barra on Todd

Barra on Todd
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Australian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For lunch and dinner, the Barra on Todd Restaurant hosts a menu filled with multi-cultural cuisine, offering an array of flavours and foods for all tastes. With a variety of international dishes, as well as some great outback bush tucker, you won't be disappointed. Compliment your meal with a selection of home-made desserts. The Barra on Todd Restaurant also offers a buffet breakfast for a great start to the day.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a nice dinnner in Alice!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

we had dinner in this restaurant yesterday. we had entree and mains: good burramundi, good wine, nice atmosphere, good service! recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnAustralianno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    156
    94
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food. Nice atmosphere.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Really nice soup and chicken dishes. Nothing outstanding but a pleasant evening altogether. Priority for guests so get there early

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I'd recommend a Domino's instead..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Chiefley for 3 nights/4 days over the Xmas period. We ate in this restaurant one night, and were very underwhelmed.

The service was slow and unresponsive, but the most suprising thing was the quality of the food. It looked like food, but it oddly tasted of nothing - either we ate during a service when salt and pepper were banned, or everything was boiled first, but it was not nice at all.

The next night we got a Dominos pizza takeaway and we were all much more satisfied. I wouldnt recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing. They did a great job at keeping out glasses full. Food tasted wonderful. I had the t-bone and my wife had one of the fish dishes. Can't wait to go back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Barramundi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was a little amazed at the number of Barramundi dishes on the menu - a choice of 9 different dishes - fillets or whole Barra. I went for the fillets, which I was told was flown down from Darwin, and it was sensational. Beautifully cooked, tender, juicy, melt in your mouth Barramundi. It was the best Barramundi I have ever tasted!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lozzdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barra on Todd also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Barra on Todd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing