We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Order the barramundi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barra on Todd

Barra on Todd
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Australian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For lunch and dinner, the Barra on Todd Restaurant hosts a menu filled with multi-cultural cuisine, offering an array of flavours and foods for all tastes. With a variety of international dishes, as well as some great outback bush tucker, you won't be disappointed. Compliment your meal with a selection of home-made desserts. The Barra on Todd Restaurant also offers a buffet breakfast for a great start to the day.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Order the barramundi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had Easter dinner at Barra on Todd. The service was good, the food was excellent. They were serving a very large tour group while we there and seemed to handle it very efficiently. Fairly expensive, but it was worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h2onina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    156
    94
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Perfect fish but accompaniment let the meal down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

There were multiple offerings of barramundi on the menu. DH chose his dukkah crusted which was served almondine potatoes which was delicious and perfectly cooked. I chose to have mine simply char grilled with lemon and butter, served with a lemon risotto. The fish was perfect but the risotto tasted like it was reheated with parts a little dried out and lacked the creaminess I would normally associate with risotto.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjofromBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Serving nice meals and wines, service from the bar can be a little slow when drinks orders are place for outside by the pool.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithnSuzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had 2 dinners, 1 lunch and 1 breakfast here during our stay. Breakfast was average but the other meals were above average. The quality and presentation were excellent and there were several staff that went the extra mile to ensure we had a relaxing and hassle free experience on each occasion. Whatever we asked seemed for to be no trouble and was accompanied with a smile. Most enjoyable. The restaurant is the jewel in the Chifley Alice Springs crown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had dinner here whist staying the night at the attached hotel. We had an excellent meal which we thoroughly enjoyed. Service was friendly and professional. Not cheap, but good value for money as the standard of cuisine was high.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grajen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barra on Todd also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Barra on Todd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing