We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, central location with lots of shady sites.”

Wintersun Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alice Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wintersun Caravan Park
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed here two separate nights whilst touring around Alice Springs. Easy to find on the main Stuart Highway. Shady sites all over the park and really well maintained shower/toilet blocks. Good washing facilities and the entrance has a coded gate and then a secondary barrier after 19:45. The town centre is about 2.5kms away but there is a supemarket and petrol station close by. Swimming pool and cooking facilities also onsite.

Room Tip: All the powered sites are shady and the reception is open until after 7pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank andymcc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed in Wintersun a couple of nights on two separate occasions on a month long road trip. We stayed in the cabins for a bit of luxury (as opposed to camping), and they were very well set up with two bedrooms and small living area. Clean and neat, with very friendly staff and a cute dog onsite. Laundry facilities were extremely helpful as well!

If you do go to Alice Springs for a holiday I would definitely recommend hiring bicycles and doing a tour around town. I hadn't gotten on a bike in 10 years so I was a bit sore afterwards but it was great fun!

Would also HIGHLY recommend the Alice Springs Desert Park - very knowledgable staff, great walks showing local flora and fauna. Took us most of a day to go through! http://www.alicespringsdesertpark.com.au/

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank straykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren im Caravanpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison A, Manager at Wintersun Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,040 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
319 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintersun Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Caravan Park

Address: North Stuart Highway, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Alice Springs
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing