We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$116
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
253
115
19
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
115
19
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpancake breakfastpowered siteensuite cabincamp kitchengo kartsfree sundayensuite sitesgreat playgroundbig sitesstrawberry pancakesgames roomfree pancakesschool groupsgreat facilitiesamenities blockclean facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 405 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at this park several times and always found it to be excellent.
The sites are large, with good shade and grass coverage.
The amenities are immaculate and you almost feel guilty using the BBQ's as they are always spotless. The facilities available for kids include jumping pillows, pools, games room, several playgrounds, pedal go-carts and basketball half courts.
Entertainment is provided during the peak season (ie. star gazing, didgeridoo, nature talks) as is their famous Sunday Pancake Breakfasts (free) - so make sure your stay includes a Sunday.
They have a well stocked store and sell fuel (cost is actually the same as in town).
This is a great park for families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here twice. Reception desk service was slow both times. Kept us waiting. Plenty of sites, very well organised. Plenty of amenities close to all sites. A little more expensive than alternatives close by - but you know you can rely on the cleanliness and services. Worth the extra.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have stayed here whilst travelling in a motorhome, and then one night in a deluxe cabin. Could not fault it either time. Van sites are all close to amenities. Busy time of year when we were there but did not have to queue once to use showers or toilets. All amenities are spotlessly clean, as was our cabin the second time we visited. It is not withing walking distance of the town centre, but that did not bother us. If you turn right out of the driveway there is a great little pub with a family bistro around the corner. Food there was delicious and reasonably priced. The park reception does get busy from about 3pm on when it seems most people arrive to check in. Both times there was only one person on reception and wait time was about half an hour. Other than that though, I can't fault the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aLandofMarvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here because we had other family staying in camper vans. It was more expensive than in town for our cabin with kitchen but no bathroom. We stayed 3 other nights in town. This campground was most definitely 5 star, everything was clean and catered for. We were there for the famous Sunday free pancake breakfast. This was an enjoyable morning, everyone was very friendly. This is a very urban holiday park but manages to feel like a campground. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just returned from a fortnight in Central Australia. We stayed 5 nights here and were very impressed by the Park. Clean, tidy, top facilitesand lots to do. We went to the Star Talk, the Barry Skipsey show and Peter Nunn's informative talk about the flora and Fauna. The Sunday morning pancakes were delicous. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We didn't want to leave. Great price too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews