We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mid-Afternoon Menu”
Review of Sporties

Sporties
Ranked #7 of 106 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a bite to eat mid-afternoon and decided to stop in. While it sounds like a sports bar, it’s not sports bar food. I had a chicken Caesar salad and my husband had the spaghetti. Both were generous portions and enjoyable.

Interior looked new or well tended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rcrdnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 398 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

Ate here and had a beer a few times when we in Alice Springs on a job. The venue is spotless, the staff are professional and friendly, and the food and beverage options were reasonably priced and there was a decent selection. The outside is very cool with tables and chairs right in the heart of the Todd Mall and if you sit right on the edge there are refreshing salvoes of misted water at regular intervals which keep you comfortable in the heat. I loved this place and the staff were wonderful.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

A Canadian couple in our 70’s on our way to Ayers Rock we’re visiting the Information center in Alice Springs and ask a local where is a good place to eat. He pointed across the street to this restaurant. After we decided what we wanted for lunch, we ordered. We were surprised how quickly the food arrived, how hot it was and how large the order was and on top of that how delicious it was. The price was reasonable for the quality and quantity. My wife advised me no dinner tonight. It would be nice if they had a luncheon menu with smaller portions.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 20don574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

For some reason, we found many of the Trip Advisor-recommended restaurants closed on Sunday-Tuesday in February. Sporties was open. Its full menu was not available, but we were able to get a serviceable Caesar salad. Looked like they were mostly set up for social beer drinking. So, any port in a storm!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Fearless822725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Walked in the place, sat down and soon was ordering some dinner that ended up being very good. Dinner came out fast, the staff were never pushy but also kept checking up on us. I fully recommend as a mid priced beer and food place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank fhkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sporties also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Sporties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing