We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all about the food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavours of India

Flavours of India
Ranked #67 of 93 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's all about the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I've been to a fair few Indian restaurants in my time, but I have to say the food here was a cut above the rest. Lovely authentic flavours and a nice selection to choose from. It may not be loaded with atmosphere, but who cares when the food is great! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    17
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Not bad actually.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Have eaten in Flavours of India a few times and every time we visited this restaurant we felt the need to let some time pass before returning again. However, this time we either got used to it or couldn’t find a reason why not return again. The menu is a typical Indian fare with service of a low key restaurant and priced accordingly. The meals are quite good actually.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krakonosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Indian food at the right price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I've eaten here several times and am impressed with the food. In my opinion, the dishes are better than the Indian offerings at other, more highly regarded, establishments in town. I've always been satisfied with the service, food quality, portion sizes and price. The decor isn't entirely to my taste - it's a bit dark with use of heavy colours such as purple, and the bars on the windows might be a bit off-putting to some (in the proprietor's defence, the place has been broken into on several occasions, so the security measures appear warranted). I wouldn't say this is the best Indian food I've eaten in Australia but it is well above average and I'm always happy to go back. Our interstate visitors have always enjoyed the food here too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great selection, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Highly recommended for tasty Indian cuisine! The service was good and has indoor and outdoor dining. There is metal bars outside the windows but this may be for security due to break ins.

They also cater for takeaway! Prices are reasonable and the desserts are definitely a treat! I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lala882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

It's the best curry place in town..I like the place..It has great service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of India also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Flavours of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing