We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Outback Elite Tours
from $278.92
More Info
from $126.14
More Info
from $55.50
More Info
from $182.21
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
105
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow valley private tour the west macdonnell ranges red centre larapinta trail nice vehicle italian coffee aboriginal culture his knowledge day tour northern territory the entire trip curtin springs anti pasti highly recommend this company anyone wishing indigenous peoples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We did 3 tours with Outback Elite tours while we were in Alice Springs last month. They were, by far, the best tours we have ever done. They were meant to be small group tours but on 2 days we were the only ones and the other tour only had 1 extra person. They were amazing! We went in a land cruiser on 2 days which was so comfortable. We were lucky enough to have the same guide on all 3 days. He was fantastic! His knowledge and passion for the area was incredible - we learnt so much! Also he was so encouraging and patient with us on some of the more challenging walks. Thanks, James! I never felt that I was holding him up. The food was amazing and so much to eat all day. We hope to come back to Alice Springs in the future and hope to do another trip with this company. We thoroughly recommend them to anyone. A real highlight of our trip and one we will remember for a long time. Many thanks!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Wow! A great afternoon of sight seeing! We were picked up from the airport by Filippoto to visit the amazing West McDonnell Ranges and delivered to our hotel at the end of the day. The majestic scenery of Stanley Chasm and Simpsons Gap delighted all five of us. Filippo is a friendly host with a wealth of knowledge of the local area. He is flexible, extremely obliging and allows you to do the tour at your own pace without any sense of being rushed, something rarely found these days. This was one of the best four and a half hours I have experienced. What you see on the tour is big and beautiful, giving you a sense of wonder when you look at this uniquely Australian landscape. Thank you, Filippo. Margaret Stevens

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome service from these guys and super help with numerous queries. Excellent value and outstanding service!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked 3 different tours with them, both private and semi private, and thos was really the highlight of our stay in the outback. The guides were really passionate and helpfull. No better way to discover the area. You can totally rely on their experience. Great memories, great pictures, great adventures. Thanks again Susanne and Jim !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OET transported us to Redbank after another company we had booked with spent the night helping a hiker in an emergency situation on the Larapinta trail. Their driver provided no commentary for the 2 hour drive and was difficult to engage with,

Subsequently one of our party needed to leave the trail at the half way mark - Ellery Creek - and the proposed transport charge by OET was outrageous.

Sorry, perhaps we were unlucky but two interactions didn't leave us feeling good

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CraigW3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutbackEliteTours, Owner at Outback Elite Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Craig,

thank you for your review, which I have to completely disagree with.

Please read the reasons why here below.

Response to REDBANK TRANSFER:

On the minivan, during the transfer, you were sitting with other 7 passengers (4 of your group). The driver that day did chat with some of the passengers, but the job for that day was a transfer not a guided tour with commentaries.
If you wanted some information you simply had to ask and the knowledge of the area would have been shared with you, but obviously, you did not ask and certainly, you can't expect commentaries during a simple transfer.
If you wanted commentaries you should have book one of our tours and you would have had a lot of them!
Of course, the transfer did last for about 2 hours but all the passengers were chatting along the way.

During the transfer, the first stop has been Ellery Creek, where two other passengers were dropped off. The driver also gave time to other passengers including members of your group to jump off the van and use the toilets before leaving again.
At your drop off to Redbank, the driver even offered and took, with multiple phones, a group picture of you and your party before starting the hike!

The main contact of your group, who got in touch with the manager of the company who subcontracted us to do this job, had nothing to complain about the service provided and she referred the manager that everything was smooth, on time and there was nothing to complain about the service we have provided.

Response to ELLERY CREEK requested transfer:

Our driver was at Ellery Creek on 10th of August performing other duties: in the meantime, a member of your group stopped and asked our driver how much would be to have a transfer from Ellery Creek to Alice Springs the next day. The driver promptly called me to reconfirm the price which is $215. That price is very well marked on our website and we were not certainly trying to take advantage of any situation. The driver kindly referred the price of the service to the person who was enquiring about it and with the same kindness was simply not accepted mentioning that another solution would have been found.
The driver then left Ellery.
If that would have been an emergency situation we would have taken care of the hiker without hesitation and free of charge, committing to our duty of care. That was not the case and we have to treat any transfers equally according to our prices list.
If you or the member of your party thought that the price was outrageous you definitely had different choices and options including contacting the company with whom you originally made the booking for your transfers.

I am extremely disappointed to read your poor review when we are sure that our services were delivered to the highest standards.

Kind Regards,

Filippo Gelada
Owner Operator
Outback Elite Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Helped me get to the trail head for the larapinta. Amazing service very friendly and super flexible. Would highly recommend them for anyone looking ti get to the start of the larapinta trail.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews