We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carlyle Suites & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Lane Cove
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A very long stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for about three or four months while working on Wagga's airport. My days were long and my hours odd and most weekends I would fly home. The appartment was my home away from home. The staff understood this and gave me the freedom and privacy needed for long stays. They did everything they could to make my stay really comfortable. Some weekends I would check out others I would keep everthing and just fly back (I was in Wagga for over one year for work). They understood that while for them it was their room for me it was a second home and let me treat it accordingly.

The services appartments are very well appointed giving the freedom to cook for yourself with a modern kitchen including a dish washer or just eat out. They are serviced everyday making them alway clean and tidy(no empty pizza boxes building up). The spa is a bit of a treat as with the large TV and the second TV in the bedroom.

The location is absolutely central to Wagga with walking distance to to everything with the Myer carpark behind it, Coles supermarket on the next block and the main street a
minute walk. For a business traveller tis is an ideal location.

The possums that liked fruit on my private balcony and ate out of my hand were quite fun too. All said there is nowhere in Wagga I would rather stay.

Room Tip: Try the Spa suite it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    50
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
47
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Carlyle is a superior motel with large rooms. My room had a double and a single bed. i tried the double, which was very comfortable. The motel is located fairly centrally, although a car would be necessary. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I was surprised it did not have a pool, although the council pool is a short walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fell0w_Traveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed upstairs for one night. Room very spacious, neutral decorations, clean and contemporary although a tad bland. Bed very comfortable with nice linen. Couch a bit uncomfortable. No toaster so made it hard to self cater. Staff welcoming. Room was quiet, and motel in a good location although we had to drive into town for dinner, not really walkable if in a hurry. Cost $150 for the night, could have been a bit cheaper for what was on offer so probably would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleanest and most well maintained room we've stayed in. Spacious room. Our toddler has allergies to fragrances and foods and she didn't react to anything. We bought her food with us and staff helped with heating it up. Thought it was a bit expensive, but would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narochta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We shared the 2 Bedroom apartment, which was good without being great. The bed needs renewing and so do the sofas and the very small tub chairs in the lounge. When there is only one bathroom for the four guests, a separate toilet is a must. The two way bathroom is a pain with other guests as they are very close to the main bedroom when using the toilet at night, and everyone is always having to lock and unlock doors so that everyone has access to the bathroom.
Its important to check the fridge as the wine had been drunk by the previous occupants and replaced with an empty bottle!
The front of house were very helpful and friendly, always a big plus!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs the downstairs are motel style with cars at your front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasparorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stay here whenever I come down for business trips, which has been a lot lately! The staff always make me feel very personally welcome and do all they can to make me comfortable.

Blackout curtains and A/C in every room and many of the rooms are newly rennovated.

Like another reviewer I have noted some noise issues at times, particuarly in the morning when the cleaning trolley is being taken along the tiles out the front of the window and door which would be a disruption were you wanting a sleep in.

All rooms (that I have stayed in, at least) have a large flat screen tv mounted on the wall and a DVD player and reception has a good sized complimentary DVD library of varying genres.

Room Tip: The spa suite is very comfortable but the bedroom has light leakage from the (private) balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central west
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Have stayed many times over the past few years - room quality and cleanliness is always superior. Large bathroom, huge motel room with high quality furnishings. Beds are super-comfortable and pillows divine! Only downside is it can be a little noisy, but ask for an upstairs bedroom which is somewhat quieter.
Would recommend as a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralwestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.7 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#2 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#4 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bolton on the Park Hotel
Bolton on the Park Hotel
#15 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#8 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#13 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlyle Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlyle Suites & Apartments

Property: Carlyle Suites & Apartments
Address: 148 Tarcutta St | PO Box 5845, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlyle Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlyle Suites & Apartments offers the ultimate in comfort! Understated sophistication and attention to detail is reflected in all 21 studios and apartments. Spacious, beautifully appointed rooms are designed to meet the needs of both the leisure and business traveler. Carlyle Suites & Apartments is an elegant boutique style building of Victorian heritage, noted for its warm hospitality and welcoming atmosphere. Located in the centre of the city this four-star property is a short stroll to Wagga Wagga's restaurants, theatres, museums and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carlyle Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing