We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Wagga Wagga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
214 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Most impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

First time staying here since it became a Mecure (prev. Country Comfort). It is in a great location and close to everything. The refurb has been very well done and the hotel is well set out. The business/ conference facilities had everything I needed and more. The staff were fantastic and most welcoming.
The room was very well appointed and spacious. Some Mecure hotels are 'hit and miss' but this one is definitely a 'hit'. Room service was good. I look forward to returning to this hotel later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManagerLoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke K, Manager at Mercure Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear MelbournetourManager,
Thanks for the great review on Tripadvisor for your stay with us here at Mercure Wagga Wagga.

That’s great you liked the changes made to the hotel during the renovation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that I can pass onto the staff. We are proud of the new conference facilities too and it’s good to hear your event was a successful one. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us at the Mercure Wagga Wagga on your next visit to town.

Kind regards
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    264
    55
    12
    9
See reviews for
172
143
24
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was nice and tidy rooms. Room furnitures are in good condition, however much better if the queen size beds are positioned inside the room rather than the two single beds.Hotel location is strategic, walking distance to CBD. Room rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jorodpilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke K, Manager at Mercure Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Jorodpilon,
Thanks for the great review on Tripadvisor for your stay with us here at Mercure Wagga Wagga.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that I can pass onto the staff. I am pleased you enjoyed the Family rooms and appreciate the feedback. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us at the Mercure Wagga Wagga on your next visit to town.

Kind regards
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Mercure Wagga, and it was perfectly adequate. It was very clean, and quite conveniently situated to shops, and also Aquatic Centre.
I believe that it has been recently refurbished, and was certainly very clean, but it is still just a motel. It would have been nice to have more water pressure from the shower, as it was little more than a trickle, but that is a small complaint.
If you want a clean room, in a good location, for a short stay, then the Mercure fits the bill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CarolSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke K, Manager at Mercure Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear CarolSydney,
Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor for your stay at Mercure Wagga Wagga.

The hotel has a great location only two blocks from the main street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that I can pass onto the staff. We offer free passes to the Aquatic Centre so I do hope you made use on there during you stay. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us at the Mercure Wagga Wagga on your next visit to town.

Kind regards
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the newly refurbished Mercure and we were very happy with the room, it was very, spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The position of this motel is within walking distance of shops and across the road from a large park and the staff were very helpful and obliged us with a late check out when requested. We will return in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke K, Manager at Mercure Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Lynne E,
Thanks for the great review on Tripadvisor for your stay with us here at Mercure Wagga Wagga.

The hotel has a great location only two blocks from the main street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that I can pass onto the staff. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us at the Mercure Wagga Wagga on your next visit to town.

Kind regards
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was wonderful to stay at the Mercure for the last night of our road trip - we wished we could have stayed longer. The set up was perfect, with a large TV in the kids room which kept them entertained and allowed us a few moments to ourselves! The kitchenette was great, there was no obvious road noise, we parked right at the door. It was nicely modern decor, yet not too posh - we weren't worried about the kids breaking things. The queen size bed was a lovely pillowtop that was extremely comfortable. Plenty of warm blankets as well as airconditioning. All for a special price of $110.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank crimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke K, Manager at Mercure Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Crimegirl,
Thanks for the great review on Tripadvisor for your stay with us here at Mercure Wagga Wagga.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that I can pass onto the staff. I am pleased you enjoyed the Family rooms that have TV’s in both rooms and Kitchen facilities. The beds are the best we could buy, being a deep latex pillow top. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us at the Mercure Wagga Wagga on your next visit to town.

Kind regards
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Easy parking, friendly staff, great location, clean and well appointed rooms. We couldn't ask for more really. It will be our preferred place to stay in Wagga Wagga from now on. Beds were comfortable, parking was right outside the room and no stairs to climb. Kitchenette was great to prepare food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke K, Manager at Mercure Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Dreamers 45,
Thanks for the great review on Tripadvisor for your stay with us here at Mercure Wagga Wagga.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that I can pass onto the staff. I am pleased you enjoyed the Family rooms with Kitchen facilities. The beds are the best we could buy, being a deep latex pillow top. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us at the Mercure Wagga Wagga on your next visit to town.

Kind regards
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#3 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#7 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bolton on the Park Hotel
Bolton on the Park Hotel
#15 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Lawson Motor Inn
The Lawson Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wagga Wagga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wagga Wagga

Property: Mercure Wagga Wagga
Address: 1 Morgan St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Wagga Wagga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Wagga Wagga is the #1 hotel in the Riverina of NSW. Modern, classy and tasteful hotel and apartment accommodation, just minutes walk from the heart of Wagga Wagga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Wagga Wagga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing