We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but really great service for the solo traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Townhouse International
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great location but really great service for the solo traveller”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very comfortable in the deluxe room for a solo overnight stay in Wagga. The restaurant had appealing decor and the downstairs restaurant looked very nice although as the main street is so close I chose to head out to the locally. The room was pretty comfy and had a clean fresh feel, I am a little fussy as I have worked in a hotel so was pleasantly surprised and thought I did well with my choice. The staff were excellent, very relaxed and accommodating when I left some shopping bag behind outside the hotel they knew it was mine and rang me up right away to discuss getting to back to me! If I am back in Wagga then I'll be back to Townhouse.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    86
    38
    13
    2
See reviews for
34
51
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Normally stay elsewhere while in Wagga on business but thought id give the Townhouse a try because everyone at work raves about it.

Had an executive suite on the 3rd floor which was huge with 2 beds.
Room was nice and light with 3 windows. Bathroom was a good size with a massive shower and the Water pressure was amazing! Wifi was unreal and never dropped out. Staff were really nice and friendly. Food from restaurant was great also.

Only thing that wasn't great was the bed which was pretty hard and not the comfiest which was a bit disappointing.

Will definitely be staying again and just hope for a better bed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lys_culley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Recently renovated.

Stayed in a large room with a spa. Nice furnishings, comfy bed and big spacious and clean bathroom.
Limited parking on-site.

Great restaurant located in hotel, but not open Sunday nights.

Walking distance to the Main Street of Wagga.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great value for money when it came to rooms they were tidy and well kept by the daily cleaning service. Room service well organised and food hot and yummy. Dinner and service in the Oakroom highly rated, it was worth every cent. Desk staff were very polite and provided helpful information when organising activities outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taronama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The townhouse tries hard but the rooms are not great. When I sat on the toilet a constant leak was coming through the ceiling above me ( hate to think what it was) it was late at night so I let them know in the morning and they lady at reception was apologetic and empathetic.
The walls are rather thin and I was disturbed early in the morning by trucks in the lane outside if my window. I guess that's the price you pay for being located just behind the Main Street.
Wagga has numerous hotel/motels and is very competitive. I Believe the aging infrastructure lets this place down so I will not be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackliam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staff were lovely, they let me check in at 11:30am when I went to droop off my bags. Upon leaving they kept my bags safe all day behind reception while I was out for the day. Room was spotless, very updated. Bed was comfortable, pillows were nice and firm. Curtains were thick and blocked out any sunlight in the morning. Very close to everything you need in Wagga Wagga.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Had a spa room, the jets didn't all work. Most of the staff were lovely.
Room was nice, cleaned perfected every day.
Plunger coffee, great choice of pillows.
Would love to have tried their restaurant though we could not get a table. Book it in advance.
Breakfast was good not above average.
Overall I would return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylieawsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.5 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#2 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#3 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
609 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
#20 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#13 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#7 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse International

Property: Townhouse International
Address: 70 Morgan St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#12 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#14 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Townhouse International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Townhouse International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse International Hotel Wagga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing