We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously Fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

You'll love the freshly painted rooms and the newly tiled bathroom. The beds were beautifully comfortable and all the inclusions first class. The room was very well serviced each day by friendly and obliging staff. The room was airy and fresh each day. Can't fault this one!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 208 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

I usually stay at the Carriage House hotel (which I adore), but it was full and I gave the Prince of Wales a go.

The building itself is incredibly charming and character-filled. You can't manufacture this atmosphere in more modern buildings and I really appreciated that feeling of homeliness, style and pomp.

The owners were super friendly and really gave me the time of day for a chat on arrival. Breakfast was delicious and not too expensive. The hotel is also smack bang in the middle of Wagga Wagga, so a very short walk to anything you may want or desire!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are after a plain, basic, no frills, no service place to rest your head, then the Prince of Wales is NOT the place for you.
If you are after a modern, deluxe, spacious, added luxuries, welcoming, friendly hospitality with great food and a bar that you can unwind over a couple of drinks waited on by the resident barman and owner Mick, then the Prince of Wales is DEFINATELY the place to be.
As a sales Rep I frequently stay there. Mick and Jo are fantastic hosts. They always make me feel welcome and it is a home away from home. Jo makes a fantastic chicken parmy and you cannot go by her homemade garlic bread, yum. I love the little touches in the rooms. (esp the cottonelle toilet paper). Mick even got in my favourite drink just for me, (Malibu).
If you are ever in Wagga, you must stay at the Prince of Wales hotel. Tell them Mal sent ya.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The owners are a great couple always obliging they ring me if I think I might be late & to make sure I am ok. the rooms are always clean & tidy they upgrade me when they can the restruant is very personilised also the bar can be very friendly after a big day at work the food in the restruant is always cooked to my liking always presented well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location on a weekend is very noisy due to the hotel across the street. Luckily that seems to quieter down by 11pm. The breakfast service is advertised as available weekends from 7.30 to 9.30 but was not open either sat or sun which was very inconvenient as we had early starts both days. I think this place is more geared to business trod during weekdays as the dinner service is also not available weekends. There are options close by though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i was welcomed by the owners with a friendly chat and a bottle of complimentary bottle of wine.
The room presentation was excellent and a big surprise, lit candles,rose petals and the spa bath water already run with bubbles,looked very inviting. Although the location wasn't favourable , the rest of the service all added up to value for money and a memorable stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion-Juanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thank you so much Jo and Mick... No words can describe the excellent weekend... From the moment I first stepped in the reception area.. The rooms are extremely clean.. The function room is awesome...the food is spectacular... Thank you so much..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
1.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#4 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#2 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
#20 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#14 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#7 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Prince of Wales

Address: 143 Fitzmaurice St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Prince of Wales 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince of Wales incorporates the lovely heritage building that houses the restaurant and reception, built in 1865 with 32 motel rooms built 1983 to form a surrounding court yard, which offers a salt water pool, parking (some under cover) and privacy. It has an inner city location on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River. Adjacent to the great cycling and walking track on the riverside. Located in the alfresco dining area of the main street, walk to the glass gallery, art gallery, museum, live theatre, movie theatre and shops. Fully refurbished superior rooms, King River Suites & Deluxe Spa Rooms.Spacious rooms for families and couples, some interconnecting rooms available. Austar 8 channels, mini bars, room service, wireless broadband. Breakfast available seven days and Restaurant open Mon - Thurs evenings. 27 rooms fully refurbished to AAA 4 star standard. A friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Prince of Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wagga Wagga
Wagga Wagga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing