We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Prince of Wales

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“More than pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in May 2013 on a drop-in booking basis.

We were travelling with friends and while chatting with the Manageress during check-in happened to mention that we had just got married. Little more was said but on opening the door to the room we were met by a huge room, a bed adorned with a petal heart and a large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom - absolutely NOT what we were expecting from a Comfort Inn but a wonderful and much appreciated surprise!

The pleasant surprises continued with an excellent home-style meal in the Prince's restaurant with the Manager providing attentive and good humoured service.

Everything was finished off with an excellent breakfast the following morning.

So much more than I would have expected from a Comfort Inn in the centre of a large town. The owners are to be commended on having established a superb establishment - we loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
46
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gerrinjgong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We only stayed one night but wished it could have been longer. The rooms are comfortable, clean and welcoming plus our room (18) had a small balcony overlooking the river. The food both for dinner and breakfast was really tasty and the staff especially helpful and friendly. It was only a short walk to the shops, art gallery and tourist information centre. Such a find and we will definitely be staying on our next trip.

Room Tip: Pleasant outlook rooms from 12-20 over river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

A huge thank you to Mick & Jo for making our stay extra special & memorable with my unexpected but magical wedding proposal on valentines day!!! The 3 course meal was amazing with mouthwatering steak, great wine, and overall the most warm & friendly service. The unexpected special extra"s of chocolates, champagne, candles, rose petals & spa bath ready in our suite were 'truly exceptional' and went well beyond any expectation we could ever have had. You made our special night the best ever! Looking forward to staying again soon!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casstye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona Vale
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Book a one night stay using advice from Tripadvisor. Requested a river view & balcony room which was newly renovated and well presented. Balcony a bit small and would not have been a private affair if hotel had been well booked. Good advice given on food options and good selection within walking distance of accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper from room on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Mick and Jo are fantastic hosts. You are always welcome and nothing is to much.
I stay at this motel at least once a month. Room 11 nice and quiet in the corner.
Rooms newly renovated, beds comfortable and the food is fresh and tasty.

Being a traveling sales rep I always look forward to staying here, sitting in the bar chatting with other guests listening to Micks stories. You then can eat back in room, at the bar or in the restaurant. I highly recommend the rib eye on the bone! It is better than the steak houses in Sydney City where you pay $50+.

Checking in and out is a seamless process and Jo will make you lunch to take with you for your drive ahead.

See you soon Mick and Jo!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just a quick one night stop-over in Wagga (15.03.13) and took TripAdvisor's advice to book into the well-reviewed Comfort Inn Prince of Wales. Rooms are impeccably clean, modern without losing the "cosy" and just what we were after. Located at the quieter end of town but a maximum two minute stroll to a wide choice of good food options and very close to various entertainment venues, including the Forum 6 cinema across the road & around the corner in Trail St via Kincaid St, (Thirsty Crow bar/brewery on the way). The Civic Centre and beautiful park over the bridge are also walking distance. The bathroom gleams, the bed is super comfortable, the air conditioning is quietly efficient and the shower water pressure is spot on. Must secure a booking at the hotel's own bar and restaurant during our next stay.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the river-view balcony on a balmy early-autumn evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateandLob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Many times stayed at Wagga Wagga. First time for many years at the Comfort Inn and we were not disappointed. Rooms are clean and fresh with a nice view over the river. We were very late arriving on our trip up North, but nothing was too much trouble. The aircon. was switched on for us so that the room was sooo nice when we arrived after such a long trip. Return trip stay was even better, as we booked the spa suite....quite luxurious! We enjoyed a delicious home cooked breakfast both mornings. Jo and Mick are a very hospitable couple. Our only disappointment was that we missed the dining room both nights - menu looked most impressive. Would definitely stay again. Have previously stayed at the Lawson, but the lack of dining facilities there means that our preference will now be Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.2 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#3 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#4 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#8 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bolton on the Park Hotel
Bolton on the Park Hotel
#15 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlyle Suites & Apartments
Carlyle Suites & Apartments
#11 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Prince of Wales

Property: Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Address: 143 Fitzmaurice St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#12 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Prince of Wales 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince of Wales incorporates the lovely heritage building that houses the restaurant and reception, built in 1865 with 32 motel rooms built 1983 to form a surrounding court yard, which offers a salt water pool, parking (some under cover) and privacy. It has an inner city location on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River. Adjacent to the great cycling and walking track on the riverside. Located in the alfresco dining area of the main street, walk to the glass gallery, art gallery, museum, live theatre, movie theatre and shops. Fully refurbished superior rooms, King River Suites & Deluxe Spa Rooms.Spacious rooms for families and couples, some interconnecting rooms available. Austar 8 channels, mini bars, room service, wireless broadband. Breakfast available seven days and Restaurant open Mon - Thurs evenings. 27 rooms fully refurbished to AAA 4 star standard. A friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Prince of Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wagga Wagga
Wagga Wagga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing