We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Lovely Hotel & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Hotel & Great Location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just a quick one night stop-over in Wagga (15.03.13) and took TripAdvisor's advice to book into the well-reviewed Comfort Inn Prince of Wales. Rooms are impeccably clean, modern without losing the "cosy" and just what we were after. Located at the quieter end of town but a maximum two minute stroll to a wide choice of good food options and very close to various entertainment venues, including the Forum 6 cinema across the road & around the corner in Trail St via Kincaid St, (Thirsty Crow bar/brewery on the way). The Civic Centre and beautiful park over the bridge are also walking distance. The bathroom gleams, the bed is super comfortable, the air conditioning is quietly efficient and the shower water pressure is spot on. Must secure a booking at the hotel's own bar and restaurant during our next stay.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the river-view balcony on a balmy early-autumn evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateandLob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    59
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
55
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Many times stayed at Wagga Wagga. First time for many years at the Comfort Inn and we were not disappointed. Rooms are clean and fresh with a nice view over the river. We were very late arriving on our trip up North, but nothing was too much trouble. The aircon. was switched on for us so that the room was sooo nice when we arrived after such a long trip. Return trip stay was even better, as we booked the spa suite....quite luxurious! We enjoyed a delicious home cooked breakfast both mornings. Jo and Mick are a very hospitable couple. Our only disappointment was that we missed the dining room both nights - menu looked most impressive. Would definitely stay again. Have previously stayed at the Lawson, but the lack of dining facilities there means that our preference will now be Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hi All,
Mal here again. Can I just say if you are staying in Wagga, you HAVE to stay here. Not only are the rooms big, open and clean (and dont forget the quilted toilet paper, its the small things), but I just cant go past Jo's food and Mick's company in the bar. I had the steak last night and I have to be honest. There was something missing. By the end of the meal (and after a couple of Malibu's) I realised what it was. I didn't have any of Jo's famous homemade garlic bread. Arrrgggg. Oh well, it means I have to come back soon.
Mick, you do Ted Danson proud. Jo, you would blow them away if you went on My Kitchen Rules. Save me some garlic bread for next time.
Remember when you stay here, tell 'em Mal sent you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I again travelled to Wagga Wagga at the start of the university year for my daughter. What a delight the Comfort Inn is. This time we were placed in a riverview room which was absolutely beautiful. I only briefly had a chance to catch up with Jo and Mick, but they were both as friendly and hospitable as ever. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Only drawback was that I didn't get to stay for longer. Hope to stay again later this year or again next year. I love this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nttravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, room was modern, clean and a good size. Staff were friendly and efficient. Good location, walking distance to restaurants, shops, hotels etc. I would stay here again if I am ever in town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a an army march out parade. I was a little unsure when I booked this motel because it didn't not appeal to me from the outside or the photos online. I booked it simply based on its trip advisor rating of #2 motel in Wagga Wagga (#1 was booked out). It was a nice shock to enter the room and see it so large and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing. Loved it. I ordered room service late at night when I arrived and the service was fast and food fantastic. There were a few negatives though - possibly not enough car spaces. I was concerned about going out at night and coming back and not having somewhere to park my car. I ended up taking a taxi and walking. Also, I was in a room in the at back corner, which was fine but it was still quite noisy at night. The reception service was good, however I was not a fan of the constantly unattended desk and locked door. There is a phone to ring if the door is lock but when I did this, no one answered and I stood about reception at 10am in the morning for a while until a worker wandered last from one of the rooms and saw me. I would stay here again, the positive definitely out weighed the negative.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutecath136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel to Wagga for work quite often and the Prince of Wales is always my first choice. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and the beds are so confortable. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. The food is delicious - the mashed potato is sensational.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
1.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#3 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#2 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
#20 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#7 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#13 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Prince of Wales

Property: Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Address: 143 Fitzmaurice St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Prince of Wales 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince of Wales incorporates the lovely heritage building that houses the restaurant and reception, built in 1865 with 32 motel rooms built 1983 to form a surrounding court yard, which offers a salt water pool, parking (some under cover) and privacy. It has an inner city location on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River. Adjacent to the great cycling and walking track on the riverside. Located in the alfresco dining area of the main street, walk to the glass gallery, art gallery, museum, live theatre, movie theatre and shops. Fully refurbished superior rooms, King River Suites & Deluxe Spa Rooms.Spacious rooms for families and couples, some interconnecting rooms available. Austar 8 channels, mini bars, room service, wireless broadband. Breakfast available seven days and Restaurant open Mon - Thurs evenings. 27 rooms fully refurbished to AAA 4 star standard. A friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Prince of Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wagga Wagga
Wagga Wagga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing