We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week for work and was very impressed, great modern rooms and great staff. They even helped us out with a BBQ on our final night. Located down the quiet end if town but still an easy walking distance to food and drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheeve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have to say that i was extremely surprised when i opened the door to our room. The room was modern, spacious, very clean and also had a spa:). We immediately felt at home. Only one word sums it up "amazing". The owners Mick and Jo treated us like we were family. Lovely people and great place to stay. Would highly recommend this place. Great work guys. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stemam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you, this is a really nice little motel. At the quieter end of town with heaps if dining and drinking options within a close walk. Modern rooms that are far nicer than your standard motel fare, with exceptionally good breakfast to boot.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyJackN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed one night after Christmas en route to Canberra. We were very impressed with the tasteful decor & modern facilities. What a great stopover. The staff were friendly & everything was lovely & clean. We had a downstairs room which backed onto an access road behind. But this was very quiet & we had an excellent night's sleep. We will definitely return to this place.

Room Tip: Room backing onto the access road
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zumba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed on Boxing Day on way over to Sydney. Comfortable and clean and staff could not have been friendlier. We stayed in room 11 which was very quiet and good block out at night for a decent sleep. Bed was very comfortable. bathroom was ecellent! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaysonSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Prince of Whales for a night on our way to Sydney and it was the perfect stop over. Our host Mick was very helpful, and even upgraded us to one of their newly renovated rooms at no extra charge. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. It was located a short walk from the town centre. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckylarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This motel was fantastic, the room was lovely and clean, the owners and staff were very nice, helpful, and friendly. They helped us out a tight spot and didn't make us feel like we put them out which made an unfortunate situation tolerable. The food in their restaurant was delicious and the service perfect. I'm probably gushing a bit, but that was how good it was.

Room Tip: Just ask!!! :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
1.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#4 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#2 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
#20 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#14 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#7 of 31 in Wagga Wagga
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Prince of Wales

Address: 143 Fitzmaurice St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Prince of Wales 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince of Wales incorporates the lovely heritage building that houses the restaurant and reception, built in 1865 with 32 motel rooms built 1983 to form a surrounding court yard, which offers a salt water pool, parking (some under cover) and privacy. It has an inner city location on the banks of the Murrumbidgee River. Adjacent to the great cycling and walking track on the riverside. Located in the alfresco dining area of the main street, walk to the glass gallery, art gallery, museum, live theatre, movie theatre and shops. Fully refurbished superior rooms, King River Suites & Deluxe Spa Rooms.Spacious rooms for families and couples, some interconnecting rooms available. Austar 8 channels, mini bars, room service, wireless broadband. Breakfast available seven days and Restaurant open Mon - Thurs evenings. 27 rooms fully refurbished to AAA 4 star standard. A friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Prince of Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wagga Wagga
Wagga Wagga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing