We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Carriage House(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Wagga Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
$131
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centralpoint Motel(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevarde Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Club Motel and Apartments(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Heritage Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$97
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
82
76
39
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
76
39
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus tentrace trackearly checkat reasonable priceswould stay here againgreat mealgreat restaurantthe ground floorgreat roommiddle of townon site restaurantacross the roadgreat showerclean roomsbed was very comfortableconvenient locationgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 230 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed one night recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience from the room layout to the dinner and breakfast.
Staff were obliging and courteous even when I requested some more red wine jus for my filet steak
it was brought with charm and efficiency - well done (not the steak which was cooked perfectly to my request).
Stayed a few weeks ago at the Wagga Mercure and would not return (see my restaurant review for some insight).

Room Tip: stay on levels 2 or 3
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabnming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your room tip on choosing to stay on level two or three, these are our newest renovated studio rooms and offer quitter comfort than the standard rooms on the ground floor, the cost is usually only $10 more. Those that choose to pay that little bit extra are always glad they did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our last stop before getting back to Melbourne.We had a very modern room for 3 of us with good sized comfortable beds.Before we left we were given a complimentary bottle of water which we really appreciated for our trip home.Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Service and location was great. Bathroom a little out dated,our room was very clean, how ever dont get the room next to the laundry as they start the very noisy machines up at 7.30am. Maybe have at least a movie channle on foxtel not just all sports.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do offer 6 Foxtel channels, including a movie channel, kids channel, news and sports channels, if you had contacted reception we would have been able to assist you in locating the channel. The hotel offers a wide range of accommodation options and our studio rooms have all new bathrooms in them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very accommodating to not only us but especially our children. Very family friendly. Fantastic service and staff went over and above. It was a pleasure to stay at the Pavilion. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Had a Family Room that accommodated 5 comfortably.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff went over and above to assist with your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Booked room 2 days in advance for 2 adults/ 1 child (in a cot), when we arrived there was no cot in the room so had to chase one up, only to be charged an extra $20 upon leaving. The bathroom/toilet area was difficult as the area was very small, if the door was closed with someone in there you had to be very careful not to hit them as you open the door. Would not stay there again if I ever needed to come back to Wagga Wagga.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SamCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionManagement, Owner at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve our services and provide for a better experience for all guests. We apologise the cot was not in the room and was overlooked by housekeeping, when you notified reception it was delivered to your room within five minutes and set up for you. Its a shame that such a small thing, that was quickly rectified has left you disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews