We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms with direct access to Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wagga RSL Club Motel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Large Rooms with direct access to Club”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rooms are Medium to Large in size. King Bed is 2 singles joined and you feel it. The A/C is great but seems to be on a timer?? and switches itself off. Free WiFi too. Room had a "day bed" to watch TV and a single chair. Big drawcard here is the Club next door with access from the 2nd floor of motel - direct to club - fantastic setup. Club restaurant was nice and bargain priced. Most parking is undercover too. Lowlights are - mini bar by vending machine, hot water flow restrictor in shower, $20 club breakfast was average.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for direct access to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
39
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This Motel is located right next to the RSL Club. Very convenient as we were attending the Crow Awards there and our room was very close to the entrance to the club which was great on quite a cold night. On arrival check-in was a breeze. Our room, a standard queen was very clean, well presented. Coffee/Tea facilities, toaster and 2 small bottles of milk were provided. Heating worked well. Good quality products were supplied, nice thick towels and I loved the shampoo and conditioner which came in generous sized bottles. Overall we enjoyed our overnight stay, having had a great nights' sleep, due to the quietness of the rooms and the extremely comfortable bed. Will definitely be back and will recommend this Motel to our family and friends. P.S If you are a RACV/NRMA member advise them or your membership for a discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazzanDazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay here frequently and it just gets better each time! Great beds, spotlessly clean and lovely decor and amenities. The suites overlooking the race course are just beautiful. Friendly staff, great management and the RSL club next door is excellent! Would highly recommend the RSL Club Motel if visiting Wagga!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good size rooms - bed is very comfortable. They've cheapened a little by having a mini bar coin operated vending machine on the second floor. Good coffee and tea facilities. It's a 20 - 25 minute walk to the city centre.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue be sure to ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The rooms are very clean and generous in size, the bed was very comfy. It was handy having access to the club from the hotel via electronic card access. Even handier to bill meals to your card from the club. I would definitely recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thackers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very clean, well presented room. Very spacious. We had the standard queen room. Coffee/Tea facilities plus toaster and milk was provided. Located right next to the RSL Club which was convenient for us as we were attending a wedding reception being held there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Wagga RSL Motel room was a good size which would easily accommodate 3 people. It had a queen bed with a lounge which would convert to a third bed. The room was very clean and had a good décor. The bedding was comfortable, not too hard.
The RSL Motel also has wheelchair access rooms with off street parking. In the grounds is a sheltered area beside a swimming pool where families could picnic in comfort.
Its location next to the RSL Club would make you think that it could be noisy but I found it to be very quiet, but I did stay on a Thursday night.
The RSL Motel has a direct link to the Wagga RSL, simply use your room key to access the RSL. The RSL provides three dining experiences. There is a choice of food which should satisfy any person attending for holidays or on business, at a reasonable price.
For horse enthusiast the Motel is directly opposite the Murrumbidgee Turf Club so early risers could cross the road to see racing horses going through their paces.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
1.4 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#2 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#4 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#8 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Townhouse International
Townhouse International
#14 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagga RSL Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagga RSL Club Motel

Property: Wagga RSL Club Motel
Address: 156 Kincaid St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wagga RSL Club Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently accredited 4.5 star motel with a range of suites to cater for business travellers to families. Adjoining the largest licensed Club in Wagga , we offer a choice of dining, either on site or room service with full charge back available. Complimentary facilities include in room Wi-Fi,Austar TV, solar heated pool,BBQ /picnic area, guest laundry and on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wagga RSL Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing