We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in Wagga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden City Motor Inn
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    57
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
47
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After travelling from the gold coast and having had not so nice accom along the way,it was great to arrive at this place it was clean and welcoming and the air con was great as it was 40 when we got there.Thank you for a comfortable place to lay our heads.There should be more placed like this :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus057, Owner at Garden City Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your fantastic comments we trust that we will see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
478 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The owner is a nice old gentleman and his wife I think. Was greeted by him and this cute dog at the front. Checkin was fast and straight foward.

Room is clean and tidy, good for a night stay for a road trip. Hotel is near to river and CBD area.

Price is reasonable for such a hotel. Lcd tv and air con means some uograding had been done. Overall satisfaction and will cone back again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus057, Owner at Garden City Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for making the time to review us. Your comments were very kind. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sth Austalia, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Motor Inn was only a short distance by car to town. Rooms where clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The room was quiet with excellent air-conditioning as it was 35c outside. Easy parking. We didn't make it to breakfast although it was included. I thought Wagga Wagga was really lovely and wish we had stayed a few more days. It was much bigger than I had imagined.
We had a drink at the new International Hotel which was lovely inside and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Quiet with no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus057, Owner at Garden City Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
thanks so much for your lovely review and time you took - we are a family owned and operated property and work towards making our guests stay a good one- and yes Wagga Wagga is a lovely place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed four nights in June and returned in September and have booked for June next year.
Great host's ,rooms large ,clean and comfy.Will keep going back to Garden City Motor Inn
when we are in Wagga and also know Sydney car clubs do the same.
Thank you Mark and Fiona Kelly for your hospitality ,keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Bottom floor,every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus057, Owner at Garden City Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
we love having the car clubs visit, they have such a great time here with plenty room to park the cars- thanks for your time very much appreciated see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money but too close to trains as you can here them through the night also rooms ok but walls are to thin .!
As for mon smoking rooms they are but why put tables,out side for people to smoke at which then goes into the rooms . Not a great idea.
Staff good and helpful and motor inn on the older side of things .
Why not run the restaurant at night over a long weekend when all the hotels in wagga are fully booked .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus057, Owner at Garden City Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Every one in Wagga Wagga hears the trains some times - country town? maybe one should stay in a non smoking motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights here, our second visit while visiting for Kapooka March out, again very happy. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Breakfast is a great inclusion a terrific way to start the day. Great off street parking, terrific owners and most important very quiet.
15 min drive to Kapooka, 10 min walk to Main Street, end of street to the river and a great walking track (even saw a Platypus).
Negative - No DVD player, bathroom is large with poor design.
Overall - would differently stay again
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus057, Owner at Garden City Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
thanks so much for your lovley review and we think a great place to stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#4 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bolton on the Park Hotel
Bolton on the Park Hotel
#14 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#12 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Allonville Motel
Allonville Motel
#29 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Australian Homestead
Australian Homestead
#1 of 1 in Gumly Gumly
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centralpoint Motel
Centralpoint Motel
#16 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden City Motor Inn

Property: Garden City Motor Inn
Address: 2 Day St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden City Motor Inn is in a central location near the CBD of Wagga Wagga-A quite motel with a fabulous on site restaurant and bar open Monday to Thursday or by arrangement Pet Friendly ( extra charges apply) must contact managers prior to advise if the pet room available All rates include light breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Garden City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing