We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t go”
Review of The Gardens

The Gardens
Ranked #1,394 of 7,501 Restaurants in Sydney
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We all got fed one at a time with our meals , the eggs benedict was horrible , all you could taste was vinegar , bacon so burnt .. don’t even think about going , was so expensive and was crap

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in here for breakfast. Having to deal with allergies can be so hard when trying to eat breakfast, however this place has lots of options for people like myself. Dairy free. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good and service was fast. Would happily come back again

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cpm_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Food is amazing, portions are large. Every time the staff brought out another diner's breakfast I eyed it enviously. ;)

Date of visit: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

For brunch I chose a customised omelette which came with sourdough toast and a little salad.
I enjoyed every bit & service was quick - it was Xmas eve.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

I visited The Gardens with my wife and 2 daughters and was appalled at what I seen. Firstly I was served by a Chinese older woman with short hair at the counter who didn’t have any manners what so ever and told me to hurry up as I was ordering. I went to sit down with my family and was told I had to move as I could not sit there. She told me that there was a different price to dine in but was not given the option. I went back up to the counter to order a different drink for my daughter after this was resolved I seen cockroaches running along the work top where they prepare the food. There was 2 girls in there one serving the salad and one putting the salad into boxes. The blonde girl who was creating my salad did not have any gloves on her hands and handled some of the foods with bare hands. A brown haired girl who assisted me with cups of tap water who looked like she had been upset and I asked her if she was okay.. the poor girl actually broke down to me explained how her mum was ill in hospital and how she was getting treated in The Gardens. She explained how she cried every day going home from there and how the staff made her feel so uncomfortable, making nasty comments and told she would get treated like that where ever she went. She even had sexual comments made to her. I am writing this because my daughter is the same age as this girl and if that was my daughter this place wouldn’t be standing. I do hope when I walk past this horrific place again that poor girl has left. The food was okay, if you like cockroaches crawling over your food.
Thank you
Robert and Helen.

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank Rob52108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gardens also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing