We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and something different!”
Review of Pepper Lunch

Pepper Lunch
Ranked #1,212 of 5,836 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $9 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and something different!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

First tried pepper lunch in Melbourne and made the mistake of ordering some teriyaki beef or something and it wasn't nice at all but the staff were really nice and gave me a nice meal half price! This place is a really good and reasonably cheap place to eat. Food is cooked very fast and is delicious! If you go order kimchi beef or beef.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My absolute favourite”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food here is so good!
I visited 3 times during my weeks stay in Sydney. Although it is 'fast food' it comes piping hot on a sizzling platter and very fresh too with generous servings - you can add however much sauce you want to suit your taste and service is fast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YMLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and tasty!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I had lunch for a few times here with my bf and it was great! I love the food! But be aware when you walked out from the restaurant you'll be smell like food all over your body!

Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good price”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good price for nice Asian taste..I love the salad bar most! Only $3 with a meal

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful ^^”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is definitely an cheap and cheerful restaurant to go. Definitley worth going if you'll looking for an cheap eat out in the city

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Lunch also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Pepper Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing