We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Tasty”
Review of Planet Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Planet Pizza
Ranked #2,702 of 5,836 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: City East
tasmania
Level Contributor
362 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Was staying close by and ordered a chicken, snow pea, cashew and capsicum pizza was on a thin base nicely cooked not at all greasy and was $14 a bargain. Service was really quick cook a little gruf at first but upon returning was very polite busy little spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TasmaniaLovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San MAteo, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Got a pizza for take away and enjoyed every bite. Just sorry I was not there long enough to try other ombinations.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerroa, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - dont use the online though”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

For the second time I ordered pizza from here - cause its good. But for the second time, after ordering/paying on line, the order didn't come. I was starving, and finishing some work in a hotel. After an hour I called, only to find out they didn't have the order. I gave them the order reference and the pizza came in approx 20 mins. Twice bitten? I reckon I'll have to order somewhere else next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Losrobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK Pizza”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The staff were not so friendly and the pizza wasn't that great as they would say but I probably just had a bad one and would like to give it another try next time. Still worth going as it looked like a nice place to hang out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“good pizza”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

taste good and the prize is reasonable,the owners are very friendly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank zhenyi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Planet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing