We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice place”
Review of Nung Len

Nung Len
Reserve with
Nung Len is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #477 of 5,862 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City East
Description: We pride ourselves on authentic and honest Thai food made from the freshest ingredients. This is what we do best. Please take a look at our delicious menu.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and nice place”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visit this lovely place 2010 and 2013. Food is good and not so expensive, the restaurant is popular but not so noisy. A nice place and absolutely a favorite for a good dinner in Kings Cross.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Projekttanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    65
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a delicious meal in funky surroundings. Seats were a little uncomfortable but we just shuffled around. We were the only ones there, and got put right next to the kitchen door - probably not necessary.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5starphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food good value but so horribly crowded and loud..”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really nice food, great flavours and good service but really crammed in and noisy!! The table next to us were so close and so loud could not wait to escape. Shame as the food is tasty and very good value but just not prepared to go again as overall experience not great or even good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yardena_noa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I use to go here once a month but the last visit the food was very average. I hope it was just an off night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
486 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Groovy place - good food”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A nice venue with interesting decor and seating. Service was fast as with most good Asian staffed restaurants.

I had the Tamarind fish which was a little tough as not fresh by still a good meal.

A pleasant evening and no big disappointment should arise at this place. BYO

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScambusterSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nung Len also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Nung Len? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing