We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but good value”
Review of Mammas - CLOSED

Mammas
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Busy but good value”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

You know a place is popular when there is a line out the door. The food wasn't 5 star haute cuisine but it was plentiful, well priced and generally yummy. Service was quick and we enjoyed ourselves in the hum of the crowd.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank redhead_on_tour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    83
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good and Recommended”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good food, fabulous service, well priced.....
Suitable for families and friends' outings and right at the heart of the Sydney CBD.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent food and service : )”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

One of the best restaurant if you're on the go. The food and service was excellent and it came with a smile. If you're in Sydney visiting or a local come down to Mama's for excellent food and service. One of the best menu combination I found was ordering the small pizza accompanied with any of the pasta dishes. Thumbs up for me and my friends. Well done Mama's, I will be back with my family and friends : )

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food and lovely staff”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had takeaway and dined in. The food was yummy and delivered quickly - great when you are dining with a child. The staff we very friendly and took time to chat with both myself and my child. Highly recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellie2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food, superb service and great value!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the best on-the-run meal here. The staff/service were amazing. So friendly, down to earth and genuine. Loved it. The food was simple, but done perfectly and the sangria was a very welcome post-shopping quencher. Don't overlook this place. It's understated classy and smart.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCTHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing