We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic cocktails”

Georges Mediterranean King St Wharf
Ranked #391 of 5,841 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Georges Mediterranean Bar & Grill on King Street Wharf is Sydney's ultimate waterfront dining venue with views over Darling Harbour,offering delicious Greek Mediterranean cuisine.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We missed catching the ferry by 1 minute so while we waited for the next one we had a cocktail here. Took the advice of the waiter for which one to have and had the lychee one. It was one of the best I have ever had. Friendly service with a smile, reasonable prices and a fabulous view of Darling Harbour. I am going back to try the food, and another cocktail!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poolandlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    74
    39
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food was all I expected...really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We used a jump-on-it.com voucher which made it a great deal...but always a little apprehensive when using vouchers cause we have been let down a few times...BUT NOT THIS TIME..... staff were exceptional and the food was fabulous......great night at darling harbour sat outside on a beautiful night and watched the harbour...fantastic.....must say a tad expensive if not using a voucher...
will return

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Wharf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. Great food, coffee and service. Sit in the lounge area and share a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knuddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We used a daily-deal coupon and the experience was great. They were organised, friendly, the food was delicious, they were attentive and we had a fantastic view of the sunset.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a very lively atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

First time to Georges for me, but I was with friends who have been several times. The restaurant is a large with an adjoining lounge bar area, which on this particular evening was very busy with a Christmas party. This made it for a very lively atmosphere!
It has a lovely location on Kings St Wharf, a very busy restaurant and bar precinct.

Food has Greek influences and choices of mezes were quite nice, a tasty calamari dish (good size to share), crispy king prawns, seared scallops were our choices. Small portions (and average price $16-19). Our main meal choices were mostly fish (only one of us had lamb - a large portion and, according t my friend very tasty). My Barramundi was panseared, good presentaion of dsh and good portion, but could have been a bit tastier.

Wine prices were quite high (average $50 a botttle)

All in all, a pleasant evening, with good service and lovely location.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozsavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georges Mediterranean King St Wharf also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Georges Mediterranean King St Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing