We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular views of Sydney”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 360 Bar and Dining

360 Bar and Dining
Ranked #116 of 5,835 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $20 - $95
Cuisines: Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: 360 Bar and Dining is an elegant dining experience with a modern Australian menu. Boasting unsurpassed 360 views of the Sydney skyline,360 offers a contemporary cocktail bar with a breathtaking setting and an unbeatable backdrop.
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular views of Sydney”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The views of sydney are spectacular and you can see them all in about an hour and a half as the floor revolves around the tower. The service was efficient and friendly but I thought the food was overpriced. We paid $95.00 per head for a 3 course dinner and I believe a large portion of the cost is paid for the view. Not to say that the food was bad, it was very good but, in my opinion, a little too expensive for what was offered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coldemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    222
    89
    40
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food, Exceptional Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

While overlooking Sydney I would recommend going after the sun goes down - the glare can be a little much. However the food was fantastic, and the staff were never far away and we never had to ask for more drinks or food it was a very good experience. The menu is not to expensive and the quality of food was very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stolzy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expensive, but recommend for a one off!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I went to the restaurant in the evening to celebrate a special occasion with three other friends. We had not been there before. Unfortunately it was a little cloudly and the experience was not as good as it would have been on a sunny day. Still it was a great view. We viewed the day and night scenery. We all had three courses. They were delicious and cooked to perfection and arrived in a timely fashion. The meals and wine etc were a bit on the expensive side and for us it was basically a one off. You could not fault the service nor the staff.
When booking ask about the reduced rate at a nearby car parking station.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PageSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent , best meal I've ever had ! Amazing views of Sydney!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

While visiting family in Sydney they took us as a surprise to the Sydney Tower 360 restaurant for my mums birthday tea .... It was the best !!!

Greeted by our lovely waiter . We were seated at a window table - the views are just phenomenal!!! Just amazing - it takes around 40-50min for one whole rotation . So we got to see everything about 3 times ..

The food was delicious , although it took along time to come , this is a place where u want to wait and enjoy the views !!!

The steak was cooked perfectly and just melted in your mouth , we all enjoyed our meals ,, the chips were amazing , so crispy but sooo soft on the inside !

Dessert was delicious !

Everything was plated professionally and looked great .. Drinks were yummy - we had cocktails and a hot chocolate

Overall a fantastic surprise !!! Would highly recommend and will definitely return !,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bad decition for money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I when in Valentines Day, and it took us over 4 hours to get the food, witch was bad, blend and the duck taste really bad. The view is splendid but the prices are as high as the restaurant.
Dont waste your money nor your time. If you want to see the view, go there drink a beer and go for dinner somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 Bar and Dining also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to 360 Bar and Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing