We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, decent tapas menu”
Review of Bodhi In The Park

Bodhi In The Park
Ranked #180 of 5,833 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, decent tapas menu”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Dinner with a couple of friends on a Thursday night. The service was prompt and friendly. Pretty outdoor seating area with fairy lights - nice if it's not too cold. We weren't especially hungry so ordered five tapas between the three of us. The Taiwanese wantons and sweet potato and yam tempura spring rolls were my favourites. However, while generally good, the food wasn't outstanding. I would go there again to sample more of the menu, but am not in any hurry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaniX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    80
    13
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manly nsw
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Pleasantly different Asian food. Fresh, tasty and original menu. We really enjoyed our meal. Excellent staff and attention. We explained we had limited time before a concert and they graciously gave us a table though the restaurant was fully booked and in the short time we were there it filled up quickly. Reasonable selection of wines. The setting was lovely and we were able to sit outside ( see website).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilyManlynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Vegan heaven”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic vegan tapas in the evening and fun vegan yum char on Sunday. Lovely outdoor setting overlooking the park but difficult to find and a little pricey but well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner--delicious vegetarian options! Lovely calming atmosphere. The service, however, was lacking. Once our food was delivered to the table we felt abandoned and eventually had to hunt down another member of the wait-staff to order more wine and, later, settle our bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeLike2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads-Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch in the Park”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had a lovely vegan lunch amongst the trees by the Park at the foot of the entry to St Mary's Cathedral in Sydney. The food was delicious and the despite it being quite cool out I enjoyed the beautiful setting. The Yum Cha was really special, very tasty and nutritious and lots of variety, not cheap but understandable for the position of the restaurant. They even have a spot for pet owners to sit with their pooches.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindy058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodhi In The Park also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bodhi In The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing