We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive steak, great place”

I'm Angus Steakhouse
Reserve with
I'm Angus Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #267 of 5,856 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: I'm Angus Steakhouse is an award winning steak house boasting the finest Australian beef and freshest seafood on the waterfront in Darling Harbour. The open chargrill brings the passion of the 1980s into the modern century with a flair that is unsurpassed in the industry. If you are a ribs lover, I'm Angus will "wow" you with their giant pork or beef ribs that always turns heads when coming out of the kitchen. Our professional chefs have an extensive knowledge of meat products, and nothing but the premium quality will be put forward to our guests. One of Sydney's little treasure that must be discovered at some point during your time!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Massive steak, great place”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a very good steak with lobster tail .. "Meal of the day". Perfectly cooked. Great place, outdoor seating, view on Darling Harbour. Clearly not cheap.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rachono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    280
    128
    43
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So So! Good and Bad.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were seated next to the waitresses service station and almost jammed with tables on every other side. The waitress was lovely, but the restaurant itself was incredibly busy so it was very hard to get her (or anyone else's) attention.
We purchased a 3 course meal from Redballoon and the entree and main we're cooked perfectly. We had steak which was cooked to a perfect medium as we'd requested, and lobster tail, which was amazing. The plate also had carmalized onion and potato mash.
The dessert took 1 hour and only came after we made great efforts to get the waitresses attention. The brûlée tasted like they'd upended a can of condensed milk and thrown a brûlée top over it. The rest of the tasting plate wasn't too bad, but by then we were both just too tired to enjoy it, and annoyed that it had taken so long to arrive.
This isn't an experience we'll look to repeat again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KhrystynaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Work Dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

4 of us had dinner here whilst in Sydney on Business. Good service and excellent steaks....will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“No Surprise”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the name of the restaurant, I could tell they're famous for their steak. We tried that and it was as good as any good steak in other restaurants could be. The dish was not at all appealing, with just a sprig of yellowish watercress as garnish. I guess the chef could do much better than that. We also ordered something a little different - the beef and mushroom pie. There was not much beef nor mushroom in the pie. The gravy was a bit greasy. After all, it was just a pie, no surprise!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Best steak in Australia”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had three nights in Sydney. Ate twice here. had not been here since 2006 so was keen to see if was as good as I remembered it. It was. Our steak meals are few and far between, so it was special for us. It was so good the first night, we went back on our 3rd and final night. Yes it was pricey, didn't know if it was the location of Darling Harbour that pushed it up, but we don't visit Sydney too often to know any different. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. Any future visits to Sydney will feature this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I'm Angus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to I'm Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing