We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Food”
Review of Mushashi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mushashi
Ranked #2,953 of 5,856 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Inner West
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonderful selection of Japanese food. I had the miso duck which was amazing. Teriyaki chicken was also a highlight.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
223 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food served here!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our party of 5 had a shashimi platter; cooked salmon, beef and another. The food was tasty and service was efficient. They only have Japanese beer though!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit disapointed when the waitress told us there was no sushi and they were all out of the entrè we wanted but we then saw that they hadn't even had their opening night yet so we cut them some slack. The food we got was delicious and unlike anything i'd ever had. I would definitely go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nplat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a salmon steak lunch set and enjoyed it. With vegetarian dishes try the vegetarian bento - was better than veg udon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank at96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mushashi Okay”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very good restaraunt near Thai Town in Sydney.

May have to line up to get in if not early.

Fresh food with good atmosphere and service when we have been there. Sashimi a specialty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LungGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mushashi also viewed

 

Been to Mushashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing