We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four In Hand

Four In Hand
Ranked #370 of 5,822 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $76
Cuisines: Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Busselton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lunch in the bar area of the hotel was great. The food was delicious with the Salted fish Brandade beautiful. Having a few plates to share was a great way to try several of the dishes. Prices were reasonable as well. Would be going there again on my next Sydney visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    64
    34
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four in hand have a beautiful menu and really lovely food. Quite pricey, but well worth it. Interesting dishes to try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a cosy neighbourhood place with attentive staff and fantastic food. The tuna and black pudding entrees exploded with flavour. The menu is a meat lover's dream---and the chocolate dessert---well we had to order an extra one!!!!!! All we can say is GO THERE!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueDen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't go past the lamb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The lamb shoulder is to die for!! And the service was brilliant. And a great wine list to boot! Stunning restaurant in a local suburb.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leoharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Probably the best food in Sydney! Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

At the begging we were a bit put off for the quite high prices on the menu, but once we had our food we quickly forget any price tags... The food was excellent, fantastic presentation with excellent and friendly service.
The atmosphere is great reassembling an old sophisticated French brasserie. Very romantic and cosy.
Definitely it's one of the best restaurant I have eaten.
Fresh local seasonal products made each course delicious!
Definitely worth a try!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amilanese79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four In Hand also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Woollahra, Greater Sydney
 
Paddington, Greater Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Four In Hand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing