We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great sandwiches to go”
Review of Metropole Cafe

Metropole Cafe
Ranked #67 of 402 Quick Bites in Sydney
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Metropole Cafe was the perfect spot to grab some sandwiches before traveling. They have a large selection of choices and tons of baked goods.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank USCKaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2019

QUEEN VICTORIA CENTER: We went to Cafe Metropole for coffee and snacks at around lunch time on a busy Friday. Metropole was packed but we could quickly place our order at the counter, paid and delivery to the table of two excellent Capuchinos was fast. Our delicious Sandwich freshly made with toasted dark bread took a little longer.

Any time again.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colcata45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

I was looking for a large bag of full bean coffee to bring home. There were so many cafes and it was hard to choose one. I was about to purchase at a cafe a few kiosks down from the Metropole Cafe and I am glad I did not. The coffee that I brought home from Metropole Cafe was amazingly delicious, smooth, and inviting. It comes in a black bag. Hats off to a delicious coffee at a good price. Their price was AUD35.90 where other places were AUD45.00. I'm coming from Hawaii but I will remember this place and get another bag when I am back there.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank DebraCBPP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

We stopped off to have a bit of lunch whilst in the centre and were lucky enough to grab a table. We both had the beef pie and a chai latte which were so good. It got really busy and there were a few people waiting for a table.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank DorkforNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Love stopping here if a table is free for a coffee and muffin . Good coffee and today the muffin was below average (. Very small ) Asked could they warm the muffin , no problem so I waited and waited , finished my coffee still no muffin . Walked to the counter and asked what happened to it .... the waitresses looked at me strangely and looked around to see it sitting on the counter. They brought it over straight away but it was cold again . Oh well who wants a warm muffin anyway ..

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank phillipk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropole Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Metropole Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing